APRIL 2020

Animal Police faces the Corona crisis and continues to go full throttle for animal welfare in April.

BIG FOOD DRIVE

The situation on Mallorca is alarming, because of the food shortage and the fact that the animals are not allowed to leave the island. Thanks to her commitment, our Karin has managed to get an immense donation of food for all the animals on Mallorca. The companies QUALIPET and PETZEBA, as well as Virbac CH have contributed with almost 36 pallets of food, so that especially in this difficult time, our animal protection animals on the island of Mallorca can be supplied. Our Andi, who works for Animal Police Germany, has also proven that his contacts can perform miracles. He was able to organise several pallets of horse feed as well as horse accessories etc. via his brother, who works for Reifeisen (a food company).


For the transport of this large quantity (total 42 pallets) it was now up to us (Animal Police) to transport the goods safely and on time to the island. This turned out to be financially and logistically very problematic at first, but thanks to the help of the forwarding agency Transco Suisse AG and their contact to the customs, the goods could be brought across the Swiss border more cheaply despite difficult Corona circumstances. The way led to Bochum, where the forwarding agency Wurzer helped us to deliver the food for the unique animal welfare price to Mallorca. When the donations arrived at Finca Noah, Farah was speechless and again overwhelmed with how much goods this first truck arrived.

With tears in her eyes she unloaded the goods with friends and was once again speechless, but overjoyed!

It was "like Christmas, birthday and Easter all together", she shared. Her big heart for animals prompted her to send out a social media message that all animal welfare activists and owners on the island can come to Finca Noah to pick up food for the animals in need. Animal Police is overjoyed that we could help so many animals with all these donations.

Also a big thank you to Lilian, who has delivered the food to certain animal friends in the house. Thanks to our donors we were able to pay the entire transport and customs costs in a 5 digit amount.

Once again, many thanks to Karin, Dani, Andi, Manuela, Jann, Lilian and all the helpers who made this action possible, you are simply amazing and we are incredibly proud of our team!

Here is a picture gallery of our big food drive:

Flight Sponsors

As announced we would like to inform you about the uncomplicated and of course free adoption of a flight.

What does it mean to be a flight sponsor or to take over a flight sponsorship?

Flight adopters are travelers who take dogs or cats on their vacation or business flights as a "pet in the hold or cabin."

Very important: There are no costs for the respective flight sponsor.

The background is as follows: As soon as animals are transferred from Mallorca to Germany, Austria or Switzerland, a flight sponsor is required, as no animal is allowed to fly without an accompanying passenger. How can I become a flight sponsor and help an animal to a better life?

The flight sponsor should contact us some time before departure:

Animal Police 0041-763980906

or register free of charge in the flight sponsor portal: www.flugpate.com in. Here only registered animal welfare associations have the possibility to contact you.

Our animals are of course prepared for departure (e.g. EU passport with valid vaccinations, chip, tests etc).

The following airlines take animals on their routes: Condor, Edelweiss Air, Eurowings, Iberia, Lufthansa, LuxAir, Norwegian, Sun Air, Swiss, Transavia, TuiFly and Vueling.

Some airlines only take small animals in their hand luggage. We will be able to tell you this directly once you tell us your airline.

All costs are covered by the respective animal welfare association. The animal will be registered as "additional luggage" and completely free of charge for you by the animal welfare association with your airline.

At the airport, the flight sponsor meets the animal welfare officer. The animal is then checked in together at the counter and then taken to the special luggage counter, as the flight box without the dog has to be screened. The animal welfare officer checks in the animal together with you and your luggage - if available.

A small animal (dog/cat up to 8 kilos) flies with you in the cabin and larger animals in the air-conditioned hold of the aircraft. The flight sponsor must then only take the vaccination card of the animal in his hand luggage.The required flight box or animal flight bag is of course brought by Animal Police with the animalAt the destination airport, the flight sponsor collects his luggage with the car from the conveyor belt and then the box with the animal at the bulky luggage counter. In Switzerland, the flight sponsor must go to Terminal 2 and report to customs to declare the animal... If the animal is not declared, the veterinary office may confiscate the animal.

A member of the animal welfare organization and the new family of the animal will wait for you at the exit and then happily receive the dog or cat. (The contact details of the pick-up person will be given to the flight sponsor in advance. Our animals are of course picked up by our association and the new family.

A flight sponsorship is an uncomplicated help and for our animals the happy possibility to fly into their new life.

Sincerely
The Animal Police Team

Written by Robine Amendola

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

SHARE:

CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

AUGUST 2021

NEW ARRIVALS PUPPY ALERT! This month there was a lot of noise at Finca Noah. The reason are our new puppies and young dogs. Seven little dogs, all of them on

read more "

JULY 2021

It was hot in July, also at Finca Noah. There one makes with pleasure siesta. NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy is a small dachshund mix (according to our Manuela

read more "

JUNE 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE RUBINA with kittens ONIX and SAPHIR Rubina, the sweet little Podenco bitch, is about 2½ years old, 37 cm tall and weighs 7 kilos.

read more "

MAY 2021

Another month in which we have experienced a lot: beautiful situations, sad moments, indignation, anger, hopelessness, strength and passion. NIMADie little soul came at the end

read more "

APRIL 2020

EIN WEITERER EINDRUCKSVOLLER MONAT

Animal Police stellt sich der Corona-Krise und ist auch im April weiterhin mit Vollgas für den Tierschutz im Einsatz.

GROSSE FUTTERAKTION

Die Missstände durch die Ausgangsperre auf Mallorca sind, was das füttern der Tiere sowie die Futterknappheit angeht, erschreckend.Kurzer Hand hat sich unsere Karin entschlossen, verschiedene Tierfutterlieferanten anzuschreiben. Dank ihres Engagements hat es unsere Karin geschafft, eine immense Futterspende für alle Tiere auf Mallorca zu bekommen.Die Firmen QUALIPET und PETZEBA, sowie Virbac CH haben mit fast 36 Paletten Futter dazu beigetragen, dass gerade in dieser schweren Zeit, unsere Tierschutz Tiere auf der Insel Mallorca versorgt werden können.Auch unser Andi, der für Animal Police Deutschland tätig ist, hat bewiesen, dass seine Kontakte Wunder vollbringen können. Sage und schreibe konnte er Pferdefutter über seinen Bruder, welcher bei Reifeisen (Futternahrungs-Unternehmen) arbeitet, mehrere Paletten sowie Pferdeaccessoires etc. organisieren können.


Für den Transport dieser grossen Menge (Total 42 Paletten) lag es nun an uns (Animal Police) die Ware sicher und rechtzeitig auf die Insel zu befördern. Dies stellte sich zuerst finanziell und logistisch sehr problematisch dar, jedoch Dank der Mithilfe der Spedition Transco Suisse AG und deren Kontakt zu dem Zoll, konnte die Ware trotz schwierigen Corona Umständen günstiger über die Schweizer Grenze gebracht werden. Der Weg führte nach Bochum, wo uns die Spedition Wurzer half, dass Futter für den einmaligen Tierschutzpreis nach Mallorca zu liefern.Als nun die Spenden bei uns auf der Finca Noah ankamen, war Farah erst mal sprachlos und erneut überwältigt, mit wie viel Ware dieser erste Sattelschlepper ankam.

Mit Tränen in den Augen lud sie mit Freunden die Ware ab und war einmal mehr wieder sprachlos, jedoch überglücklich!

Es sei «wie Weihnachten, Geburtstag und Ostern zusammen», teilte sie mit. Ihr grosses Herz für Tiere veranlasste sie dazu, eine Social Media Mittelung raus zusenden, dass alle Tierschützer und Tierbesitzer auf der Insel bei uns auf der Finca Noah Futter abholen dürfen für die Tiere in Not. Animal Police ist überglücklich, dass wir mit all diesen Spenden so vielen Tieren helfen konnten.

Auch ein grosses Dankeschön an Lilian, welche gewissen Tierfreunde das Futter noch ins Haus geliefert hat. Dank unseren Spendern konnten wir den gesamten Transport sowie Zoll Kosten in einem 5 stelligen Betrag bezahlen.

Nochmals herzlichen Dank an Karin, Dani, Andi, Manuela, Jann, Lilian und allen Helfern, die diese Aktion möglich gemacht haben, ihr seid einfach der Wahnsinn und wir sind unglaublich stolz auf unser Team!

Hier eine Bilderstrecke unserer grossen Futteraktion:

Flugpaten

Wie angekündigt möchten wir euch gerne über die unkomplizierte und natürlich kostenlose Übernahme einer Flugpatenschaft informieren.

Was bedeutet es, Flugpate zu sein bzw. eine Flugpatenschaft zu übernehmen?

Flugpaten sind Reisende, die auf ihren Urlaubs- oder Geschäftsflügen Hunde oder Katzen als „Tier im Frachtraum oder in der Kabine“ mitnehmen.

Ganz wichtig: Hierbei entstehen keine Kosten für den jeweiligen Flugpaten.

Hintergrund ist folgender: Sobald Tiere von Mallorca nach Deutschland, Österreich oder in die Schweiz vermittelt wurden, wird ein Flugpate benötigt, da kein Tier ohne dazugehörigen Passagier fliegen darf. Wie werde ich Flugpate und kann einem Tier in ein besseres Leben verhelfen?

Der Flugpate meldet sich am besten einige Zeit vor der Abreise bei uns:

Animal Police 0041-763980906

oder trägt sich kostenlos in das Flugpatenportal: www.flugpate.com ein. Hier haben nur registrierte Tierschutzvereine, die Möglichkeit mit Ihnen Kontakt aufzunehmen.

Unsere Tiere sind selbstverständlich für die Ausreise vorbereitet (z.B. EU-Pass mit gültigen Impfungen, Chip, Tests etc).

Folgende Airlines nehmen Tiere mit auf ihre Flugstrecken: Condor, Edelweiss Air, Eurowings, Iberia, Lufthansa, LuxAir, Norwegian, Sun Air, Swiss, Transavia, TuiFly und Vueling.

Manche Airlines nehmen nur kleine Tiere im Handgepäck mit. Dies werden wir Ihnen direkt nennen können, sobald Sie uns Ihre Airline nennen.

Alle Kosten werden vom jeweiligen Tierschutzverein übernommen. Das Tier wird als „zusätzliches Gepäckstück“ und für Sie völlig kostenlos vom Tierschutzverein bei Ihrer Airline angemeldet.

Am Flughafen trifft sich der Flugpate mit dem Tierschützer. Das Tier wird dann gemeinsam am Schalter eingecheckt und danach zum Sondergepäckschalter gebracht, da die Flugbox ohne Hund durchleuchtet werden muss. Der Tierschützer checkt das Tier zusammen mit Ihnen und Ihren Gepäckstück – sofern vorhanden – ein.

Ein kleines Tier (Hund/ Katze bis 8 Kilo) fliegt bei Ihnen in der Kabine mit und größere Tiere im klimatisierten Laderaum des Flugzeugs. Der Flugpate muss dann lediglich den Impfausweis des Tieres im Handgepäck mitnehmen.Die benötigte Flugbox oder Tierflugtasche wird selbstverständlich von Animal Police mit dem Tier gebrachAm Zielflughafen angekommen, holt der Flugpate sein Gepäck mit dem Wagen vom Band ab und anschließend die Box mit dem Tier am Sperrgepäckschalter. In der Schweiz muss der Flugpate zu dem Terminal 2 und sich obligatorisch beim Zoll melden, um das Tier zu verzollen… Wenn man das Tier nicht verzollt wird kann es zur Folge haben, das das Veterinäramt das Tier beschlagnahmt.

Ein Mitglied der Tierschutzorganisation und die neue Familie des Tieres warten auf Sie am Ausgang und nehmen den Hund oder die Katze dann glücklich entgegen. (Die Kontaktdaten vom Abholer werden dem Flugpaten vorab bekannt gegeben. Unsere Tiere werden selbstverständlich von unserem Verein und der neuen Familie abgeholt.

Eine Flugpatenschaft ist eine unkomplizierte Hilfe und für unsere Tiere die glückliche Möglichkeit in ihr neues Leben zu fliegen.

Herzlichst
Das Animal Police Team

Geschrieben von Robine Amendola


Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Newsletter

Verpasse keines unserer Projekte