AUGUST 2020

August was an absolute highlight!

Also in the month of August the team of Animal Police was able to rescue many animals. Among them 2 dogs and several cats. Our family at Finca Noah is growing and growing. Also there was growth on the Finca, a Pastor Mallorquin bitch with her 11 puppies may now feel comfortable with us in peace. As well as the babies of our cat "Catwomen". Our paradise is bubbling over with joie de vivre and there is no lack of action.

As nice as it is to experience all this and to be able to save the animals, the month also brought horrendous veterinary costs. It is not easy to get by as an animal welfare organization in such a time of COVID crisis. We are counting on our readers, our fans and donors not to let us down and to continue to make it possible for us to save many animals and to fight against animal suffering!

HIGHLIGHT
However, we would like to highlight one story in particular, because it is our absolute highlight.

When Animal Police moved to Finca Noah in January, there was nothing there yet. No kennels yet, no fence, no dog houses, nothing. At that time, a very special animal was rescued. The dog Unica came to Finca Noah. She was the first animal to be rescued, together with her 6 puppies, and nursed back to health at Finca Noah. With the diagnosis of leishmaniasis, the Animal Police team declared war on this disease and did everything in their power to ensure that Unica could have a healthy and beautiful life. Her 6 children could be placed in beautiful homes after 3 months, 4 in Mallorca and 2 in Germany.

Unica however stayed with us since then. She is a very big bitch, already over 3 years old, was raised as a "birth machine", she is all black and does not get along well with cats and sheep. Unfortunately we could never find a suitable place for her. In August, however, a very special visitor came to Finca Noah: Patricia Kelly with her family Denis and her sons Alex and Iggy with his girlfriend Eske. This wonderful family came to Farah to experience horseback riding. After this experience the family members wanted to meet some animals and Farah introduced Unica and told them about her fate. After only a few seconds, the whole family wanted to go in to Unica's kennel and a joy-fest began. Farah told "I have never experienced anything like this, this was really love at first sight!". Not 5 minutes passed and Patricia Kelly's family agreed to take Unica to their home. Farah was at a loss for words with happiness. It was like birthday, Christmas and Easter together and tears of joy rolled down her face. After so many nights spent with Unica, each time promising her that she would soon have a beautiful home where she would be loved unconditionally, Farah was finally able to keep her promise. Patricia and her loved ones are such an insanely kind-hearted family and of all people, they chose our Unica. This means so much to us, is so important to us and we are just overjoyed for our Unica!

AN ABSOLUTE HIGHLIGHT, THANK YOU!

PATRICIA KELLY AND HER FAMILY AT FINCA NOAH
The Finca Noah was happy about an extraordinary visit in July. The family of Patricia Kelly with Denis, Alex, Iggi and Eske visited and accompanied Farah for a few days. These moments together were not only enriching for Farah or Animal Police, but especially for the animals at Finca Noah. How much love this family brought to Finca Noah is simply unbelievable! We still can't believe what an infinite heart for animals this family has shown. Animal Police says, hats off! People all over the world can take an example from this family, so successful, so down to earth and then also such a big heart for animals, that one hardly knows where this finds place. THANK YOU !

You are welcome to watch the whole thing on VOX Prominent (Germany) under the following link:
https://bit.ly/2BYMfP8


We will of course keep you posted on how Unica is doing with her new family.

ADIEU HOME
Farah is back on 3Plus with Animal Police and Finca Noah. Starting August 31, every Monday at 8:15 p.m.. a new episode of Adieu Heimat with Farah aired and we are incredibly happy and excited. Thank you 3Plus for this new chance!

Sincerely
The Animal Police Team

Written by Robine Amendola

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

SHARE:

CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

AUGUST 2021

NEW ARRIVALS PUPPY ALERT! This month there was a lot of noise at Finca Noah. The reason are our new puppies and young dogs. Seven little dogs, all of them on

read more "

JULY 2021

It was hot in July, also at Finca Noah. There one makes with pleasure siesta. NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy is a small dachshund mix (according to our Manuela

read more "

JUNE 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE RUBINA with kittens ONIX and SAPHIR Rubina, the sweet little Podenco bitch, is about 2½ years old, 37 cm tall and weighs 7 kilos.

read more "

MAY 2021

Another month in which we have experienced a lot: beautiful situations, sad moments, indignation, anger, hopelessness, strength and passion. NIMADie little soul came at the end

read more "

APRIL 2021

Animal Police - Finca Noah - from the beginning until today! After 15 months of planning and rescheduling, sweaty work, stress, insecurities, doubts, tears, sore muscles, surprises and

read more "

AUGUST 2020

EIN WEITERER MONAT VOLLER HERZENSTATEN

Der August war ein absolutes Highlight!

Auch im Monat August konnte das Team von Animal Police wieder viele Tiere retten. Darunter 2 Hunde und diverse Katzen. Unsere Familie auf der Finca Noah wächst und wächst. Auch gab es Zuwachs auf der Finca, eine Pastor Mallorquin Hündin mit ihren 11 Welpen dürfen sich bei uns nun in aller Ruhe wohl fühlen. Sowie die Babies von unserer Katze «Catwomen». Unser Paradies sprüht nur so vor Lebensfreude und an Action fehlt es auch nicht.

So schön es auch ist, dies alles mit zu erleben und die Tiere retten zu dürfen, der Monat brachte auch horrende Tierarztkosten mit sich. Es ist nicht einfach, sich in einer solchen Zeit der COVID-Krise als Tierschutzverein durchzuschlagen. Wir zählen darauf, dass unsere Leser, unsere Fans und Spender uns nicht hängen lassen und es uns weiterhin ermöglichen, viele Tiere zu retten und gegen das Leid der Tiere zu kämpfen!

HIGHLIGHT
Eine Geschichte möchten wir jedoch ganz besonders hervorheben, denn es ist unser absolutes Highlight.

Als Animal Police im Januar auf die Finca Noah zog, war da noch nichts. Noch keine Zwinger, keinen Zaun, keine Hundehütten, gar nichts. Zu dieser Zeit wurde ein ganz besonderes Tier gerettet. Die Hündin Unica kam auf die Finca Noah. Sie wurde als erstes Tier, zusammen mit ihren 6 Welpen, gerettet und auf der Finca Noah gesund gepflegt. Mit der Diagnose von Leishmaniose hat das Team von Animal Police dieser Krankheit den Kampf angesagt und alles darangesetzt, dass Unica ein gesundes und schönes Leben haben darf. Ihre 6 Kinder konnten nach 3 Monaten in wunderschöne Zuhause vermittelt werden, 4 auf Mallorca und 2 nach Deutschland.

Unica jedoch blieb seit da bei uns. Sie ist eine sehr grosse Hündin, bereits über 3 Jahre alt, wurde als «Geburts-Maschine» aufgezogen, sie ist ganz schwarz und kommt nicht gut mit Katzen und Schafen aus. Wir konnten leider nie einen geeigneten Platz für sie finden. Im August kam jedoch ganz besonderer Besuch auf die Finca Noah: Patricia Kelly mit ihrer Familie Denis und ihren Söhnen Alex und Iggy mit seiner Freundin Eske. Diese wunderbare Familie kam zu Farah, um das Reiten zu erleben. Nach diesem Erlebnis wollten die Familienmitglieder noch einige Tiere kennen lernen und Farah stelle die Unica vor und berichtete von ihrem Schicksal. Bereits nach wenigen Sekunden wollte die ganze Familie zur Unica in den Zwinger rein und ein Freudefest begann. Farah erzählte «So etwas habe ich noch nie erlebt, dies war wirklich Liebe auf den ersten Blick!». Keine 5 Minuten sind vergangen und die Familie von Patricia Kelly erklärte sich bereit dazu, die Unica zu sich nach Hause zu nehmen. Farah fehlten die Worte vor Glück. Es sei wie Geburtstag, Weihnachten und Ostern zusammen und es kullerten die Freudetränen. Nach so vielen Nächten, welche Farah bei Unica verbrachte und ihr jedes Mal das Versprechen gab, dass sie bald ein wunderschönes Zuhause haben wird, wo sie bedingungslos geliebt werden wird, kann sie ihr Versprechen nun endlich halten. Patricia und ihre Liebsten sind eine so wahnsinnig gutherzige Familie und ausgerechnet sie suchten sich unsere Unica aus. Dies bedeutet uns unglaublich viel, ist so wichtig für uns und wir sind einfach nur überglücklich für unsere Unica!

EIN ABSOLUTES HIGHLIGHT, DANKE!

PATRICIA KELLY UND IHRE FAMILY AUF DER FINCA NOAH
Die Finca Noah durfte sich im Juli über ausserordentlich tollen Besuch freuen. Die Familie von Patricia Kelly mit Denis, Alex, Iggi und Eske besuchten und begleitete Farah für einige Tage. Diese gemeinsamen Momente waren nicht nur für Farah oder Animal Police eine Bereicherung, sondern vor allem für die Tiere auf der Finca Noah. Wieviel Liebe diese Familie mit auf die Finca Noah brachte ist einfach unglaublich! Wir können es noch immer nicht fassen, was für ein unendlich grosses Herz für Tiere diese Familie bewiesen hat. Animal Police sagt, Hut ab! Menschen auf der ganzen Welt können sich ein Vorbild nehmen an dieser Familie, so erfolgreich, so bodenständig und dann auch noch ein so grosses Herz für Tiere, dass man kaum weiss, wo dies Platz findet. DANKE !

Das ganze dürft ihr gerne miterleben bei VOX Prominent (Deutschland) unter folgendem Link:
https://bit.ly/2BYMfP8


Wir werden euch natürlich weiter darüber berichten, wie es Unica bei ihrer neuen Familie geht.

ADIEU HEIMAT
Farah ist mit Animal Police und der Finca Noah zurück bei 3Plus. Ab dem 31. August wird jeden Montag um 20.15 Uhr eine neue Folge Adieu Heimat mit Farah ausgestrahlt und wir sind unglaublich happy und gespannt. Danke 3Plus für diese erneute Chance!

Herzlichst
Das Animal Police Team

Geschrieben von Robine Amendola


Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Newsletter

Verpasse keines unserer Projekte