SEPTEMBER 2020

The long September was a highlight for us animal welfare activists
Written this month by Farah herself.

Leona our soul on 4 paws

An alarm call and a male voice, which asked me for immediate help. A bitch was seriously ill and had been walking around with a huge tumour for a long time. Neighbors and pedestrians complained about it to the owner, but he only said: The tumor will fall off by itself. At the same time the man who had called me sent me a picture of this poor bitch and I did not think a minute longer and drove off in the direction of Alcaudia, about 50 km away from our Finca Noah. Arrived there, I saw the poor soul with this enormous tumor on her neck. After a short conversation with the owner and a letter that we- the Animal Police would take care of the poor bitch about 11 years old and would pay for all costs of an operation, he gave me the bitch within 10 minutes. You can bring her back to me, dead or alive.
Immediately we drove to the next known vet, who immediately took care of poor Leona. It would be best if he could operate on the dear little dog the very next day. Even he would not have seen such a huge tumour very often after so many years of practice. He promised us very firmly that he would operate on Leona the very next morning, something we had been waiting for so much. I asked the doctor to leave us alone with Leona for a moment and I promised her that I would do everything humanly possible to give her a life without a tumor again. The whole night I could not sleep and had only Leona in my head and prayed that my decision to have Leona operated was the right one. Since the lady was already 11 years old. Anyway, once again I acted with my heart alone and today I am overjoyed about the decision to have Leona operated immediately and successfully! Leona became in the clinic in the shortest time, the darling of all involved! She fought so hard and just wanted to live. She was happy when visitors came, ate like crazy and loved her rest when she was alone. She recovered so well that Leona was allowed to go to a foster home after 5 days, which Lilian had organized in the meantime.
A foster home like in paradise, the dear Silke has agreed to look for Leona and to care for her. After 2 days I already got a phone that Leona could stay forever with Silke and Leona could spend the rest of her life there! So, beautiful!
At that time - on the day when I drove Leona to the clinic, I had also made a Facebook post for her, because the surgery alone was set at about Euro 2000. This post hit like a bolt of lightning! So many people took an interest in Leona's life and donated generously. I am still speechless about it, because we have collected until today - say and write over Euro 3000.-. For this we would like to thank you from Animal Police! We promise you that we will continue to support the poorest and give them a voice. How Leona is coping with her life with Silke, we will be happy to report in the next newsletter.

Luna on the way to her new home

Luna, our 1st bitch at Finca Noah, who now lives in Germany with the P. Kelly family.
Here are some pictures from her new home with her friend Linda.

Every time I see pictures like this, I know that I am doing everything right and that we - the Animal Police - really need it!
Luna - Animal Police Association

3 new additions, Mary, Joseph and the Jesus

As you may know, my knowledge about sheep is not really great. Paul and Paula were our first sheep at Finca Noah. But now our sheep family is growing with Mary, Joseph and the super little crazy Jesus.

Pictures speak more than 1000 words.

I am still a sheep professional, the three keep me really on the go! Hardly arrived properly with us on the Finca Noah, we were allowed to close sponsorships for the three. Hurray....ich thank you for that too, you are just great!

Rabbit hutch

When I went shopping and what I saw there, once again blew me away. In a garage, where you can get food for the animals, (I always go there when I need sheep milk powder for the three little sheep again, there was a cage with rabbits in it in the corner on the floor. No water, no food- just sitting in the blazing sun. I went to the owner and asked him what was going on. Where was the water for the animals or just some food? He said: They will be picked up sometime today and after that they will get everything but food and water and just laughed in my face. Of course I was pissed off and immediately threatened him with the police and made it clear to him that this was not okay and that he was black market trading here. Shortly he offered me the eight rabbits for 80 Euro! What should I do - of course I paid the money and took them right away.
hares areal - Animal Police Association
200m2 for a big bunny paradise

Now we build in the 2nd step a hare paradise for these 7 hares with us on the Finca Noah. Also with rabbits we will still get along! Unfortunately there are only 7 rabbits today, one of them wanted to get to know the wide world and escaped without saying anything! Who knows, maybe he will come back when the bunny paradise is finished!

Silent Mallorca

Hard to believe, but our island is like dead. Through Corona are now also the last holiday guests gone. Unfortunately, many people who have lived here for years are going back home. The bad thing is, they just leave the animals here to their fate. We receive so many emergency calls from people who are about to leave.

I really have no words, how can dogs, which you had for years - cats, horses - loving animals, which have accompanied you; just their fate and run away?

You can't imagine what people do to save their own skin?! They leave everything behind - what makes a human being?! Dignity, love and respect. some kind of standard you're born with? What is happening to our world?

In any case, here on the island we continue to fight for those who have no voice and this to the end of the world.

No Animal Police man/woman, will ever leave an animal behind, this I can swear to you!

Yours sincerely Farah

Written by Farah de Tomi

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
WhatsApp
CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

DECEMBER 2021

Dear animal friend: What a turbulent last few weeks! That's why it's only now that we're sending out another sign of life. We have been through a lot in the last few weeks and months.

read more "

SEPTEMBER 2021

Goodbye Luz 🙁 Unfortunately, we had to let our cuddly, lovable senior dog Luz, go over the Rainbow Bridge during an emergency operation. We are sad and frustrated, especially

read more "

Animal lover wanted in Mallorca!

We from the non-profit organisation Animal Police, which takes in stray, abandoned or injured animals from the street and nurses them back to health at the beautiful Finca Noah, are looking for support. Want to get involved on the ground in Mallorca and help rescue and rehome animals? Help with the construction of kennels and enclosures, look after the upkeep of the farm? Take care of the animals, feed them, play with them and take them for walks? There are many ways to make yourself useful with us.

Are you interested in supporting us and the animals? We look forward to receiving your application and will be happy to provide you with information:

Roman Alder

SEPTEMBER 2020

EIN WEITERER MONAT VOLLER HERZENSTATEN

Der lange September war ein Hightlight für uns Tierschützer
Diesen Monat geschrieben von Farah höchstpersönlich.

Leona unsere Seele auf 4 Pfoten

Einen Alarm Anruf und eine männliche Stimme, welche mich um sofortige Hilfe bat. Eine Hündin sei schwer krank und laufe seit langem mit einem riesigen Tumor rum. Nachbarn sowie Fussgänger beschwerten sich darüber beim Besitzer, dieser meinte jedoch nur: Der Tumor wird von alleine abfallen. Gleichzeitig schickte mir der Mann, welcher mich angerufen hatte, ein Bild von dieser armen Hündin und ich überlegte keine Minute länger und fuhr los Richtung Alcaudia, ca. 50 Km entfernt von unserer Finca Noah. Dort angekommen, sah ich die arme Seele mit diesem enormen Tumor am Hals. Nach einem kurzen Gespräch mit dem Besitzer und einem Schreiben, dass wir- die Animal Police sich um die arme Hündin ca. 11 Jahre alt kümmern würden und für alle Kosten einer OP aufkommen würden, gab er mir innert 10 Minuten die Hündin mit. Sie können Sie mir ja wieder bringen, egal ob tot oder lebendig.
Sofort fuhren wir zum nächst bekannten Tierarzt los, welcher sich umgehend um die arme Leona kümmerte. Am besten wäre es, wenn er die kleine liebe Hündin, gleich am nächsten Tag operieren könnte. So einen riesigen Tumor, hätte auch er nach so vielen Jahren Praxis nicht oft gesehen. Er versprach uns ganz fest, Leona gleich am nächsten Morgen zu operieren, worauf wir so sehr gewartet haben. Ich bat den Arzt, noch einen Moment mit Leona alleine zu lassen und ich versprach ihr, dass ich alles Menschen mögliche machen würde,  um ihr ein Leben ohne Tumor wieder geben zu können. Die ganze Nacht konnte ich nicht schlafen und hatte nur noch Leona im Kopf und betete, dass mein Entscheid, Leona operieren zu lassen, der Richtige war. Da die Dame ja schon 11 Jahre alt war. Egal, einmal mehr habe ich ganz alleine mit meinem Herzen gehandelt und heute bin ich überglücklich, über den Entscheid, Leona sofort- und erfolgreich operiert zu haben! Leona wurde in der Klink in kürzester Zeit, der Liebling aller Beteiligten! Sie hat so gekämpft und wollte einfach leben. Freute sich, wenn Besuch kam, frass wie eine verrückte und liebte ihre Ruhe, wenn sie alleine war. Sie erholte sich so gut, dass Leona nach 5 Tagen zu einer Pflegestelle, welche Lilian zwischenzeitlich organisiert hatte, fuhren durfte.
Eine Pflegestelle wie im Paradies, die liebe Silke hat sich bereit erklärt für die Leona zu schauen und sie zu pflegen. Nach 2 Tagen bekam ich schon ein Telefon, dass Leona für immer bei der Silke bleiben und Leona dort ihr Restleben verbringen durfte! So, schön!
Damals- am Tag, als ich Leona in die Klinik fuhr hatte ich für sie auch gleich einen Facebook Post gemacht, da alleine die OP ca. mit Euro 2000.- festgelegt wurde. Dieser Post hat eingeschlagen wie ein Blitz! So viele Menschen haben Anteil an Leonas leben genommen und grossartig gespendet. Ich bin heute noch sprachlos darüber, denn wir haben bis heute- sage und schreibe über Euro 3000.- gesammelt. Hierfür möchten wir uns- von Animal Police herzlichst bedanken! Wir versprechen Euch, dass wir uns weiterhin für die Ärmsten einsetzen werden und ihnen eine Stimme geben. Wie Leona ihr Leben bei Silke meistert, werden wir uns im nächsten Newsletter dazu sehr gerne melden.

 

Luna auf dem Weg in ihr neues Zuhause

Luna, unsere 1. Hündin auf der Finca Noah, welche heute in Deutschland lebt bei der Familie P. Kelly.
Hier gerne ein paar Bilder aus ihrem neuen zu Hause mit ihrer Freundin Linda.

Jedes Mal, wenn ich solche Bilder sehe, weiss ich, dass ich alles richtig mache und es uns- die Animal Police auch wirklich braucht!

 

3 neue Zugänge, Maria, Josef und der Jesus

Wie Ihr vielleicht wisst, ist mein Wissen über Schafe, nicht wirklich gross. Der Paul und die Paula waren unsere ersten Schafe auf der Finca Noah. Nun aber vergrössert sich unsere Schafs-Familie mit Maria, Josef und der super kleine verrückte Jesus.

Bilder sprechen mehr als 1000 Worte.

Ich werde noch ein Schafs Profi, die Drei halten mich so richtig auf Trapp! Kaum richtig bei uns auf der Finca Noah angekommen, durften wir schon Patenschaften für die Drei abschliessen. Hurra….ich Danke Euch auch dafür, Ihr seid einfach grossartig!

Hasen Stall

Als ich zum einkaufen fuhr- und was ich da sah, hat mich einmal mehr wieder umgehauen. In einer Garage, wo man Futter für die Tiere bekommt, (da gehe ich immer hin, wenn ich wieder Schafs-Milch-Pulver für die drei kleinen Schafe benötige, stand da in der Ecke am Boden, ein Käfig mit Hasen drin. Kein Wasser, kein Futter- einfach an der prallenden Sonne. Ich ging zum Besitzer und fragte ihn was das denn soll. Wo sei denn das Wasser für die Tiere oder nur etwas Futter? Dieser meinte: Die werden heute irgendwann abgeholt- und danach bekommen sie alles andere als Futter und Wasser und lachte mir einfach ins Gesicht. Ich war natürlich stinke sauer und habe ihm gleich mit der Polizei gedroht und ihm klargemacht, dass dies so nicht in Ordnung sei und er hier schwarz Handel betreibe. Kurzer Hand bot er mir die acht Hasen für 80 Euro an! Was sollte ich tun- klar habe ich das Geld bezahlt und sie gleich mitgenommen.

200m2 für ein grosses Hasenparadies

Nun bauen wir im 2. Schritt ein Hasenparadies für diese 7 Hasen bei uns auf der Finca Noah. Auch mit Hasen werden wir noch klar kommen! Leider sind es heute nur noch 7 Hasen, der eine wollte die weite Welt kennen lernen und ist ohne etwas zu sagen- ausgebüchst! Wer weiss vielleicht kommt er ja wieder zurück, wenn das Hasenparadies fertig ist!

Stilles Mallorca

Kaum zu glauben, aber unsere Insel ist wie tot. Durch Corona sind nun auch die letzten Feriengäste gegangen. Leider fahren auch ganz viele Menschen wieder zurück nach Hause, welche hier jahrelang gelebt haben. Das Schlimme ist, sie überlassen die Tiere einfach hier ihrem Schicksal. So viele Not-Anrufe erhalten wir von Leuten, welche kurz vor der Abreise stehen.

Ich habe echt keine Worte, wie kann man Hunde, welche man Jahre lang hatte- Katzen, Pferde- liebevolle Tiere, welche einem begleitet haben; einfach ihrem Schicksal und hauen ab?

Ihr könnt Euch dies gar nicht vorstellen, was Menschen tun um ihre eigene Haut zu retten?! Sie lassen alles zurück- was einen Menschen doch ausmacht?! Würde, Liebe und Respekt….. eine Art Niveau hat man doch in die Wiege gelegt bekommen? Was passiert nur mit unserer Welt?

Auf jeden Fall, kämpfen wir hier auf der Insel weiter, für diejenigen, welche keine Stimme haben und dies bis ans Ende der Welt.

Kein Animal Police Mann/Frau, wird jemals ein Tier zurück lassen, dies kann ich Euch schwören!

Herzlichst Eure Farah

Geschrieben von Farah de Tomi


Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Newsletter

Verpasse keines unserer Projekte