OCTOBER 2020

Written again this month by Farah herself.

Wow already October ..... we are approaching winter and the poor animals here on the island really have nothing to laugh about.

 When I get up in the morning, everything outside is through the dew, wet and cold. This humidity here on the island not only gets into the bones of the people, but also the animals.

We are preparing the kennels, which have to be made winter-proof again. Fortunately, I have already bought at the beginning of the year Plexiglas films, which we now attach to the kennels, so that the cold, the rain and the moisture can not penetrate too firmly into the dogs / cats kennels.

It hurts my heart when I think of the dogs, which are simply attached by the locals to a chain, sometimes no longer than 2 meters, on a tree and are left to the fate of the winter season. Partly these poor animals do not even have a roof over their heads and are not protected from any weather.

What can I do to put an end to this suffering? Free all dogs from it? Explain to people that this is no way to keep a dog? Buy the dogs a kennel and warm blankets? What should we do to give these animals a winter that would be bearable for you? This month I have really suffered.

Aixa the black mare

A dear German woman asked me for help with a mare that was so emaciated that she could hardly stand.
I didn't think about it for a minute and drove off in the car towards the location that the lady had sent me. I thought I was going to be knocked out when I saw this poor mare in front of me. Emaciated to the bone and a look that just screamed for food. We weren't on site 10 minutes when the owner already came and wanted to condemn me from your property. Then I "saw red", gave her a friendly look and told her: She had 2 options, either I call the Seprona (animal police on the Balearic Islands) or I take the poor animal at our expense to Finca Noah. After a long back and forth, she gave me the written consent that I may take the mare for at least 3 months to us.

aixa 1 - Animal Police Association aixa 2 - Animal Police Association

For 3 days I did everything in our power for the loving Aixa and suddenly the owner was back with a police threat. She wants to have the mare back at home and now knows that she made a mistake and she could take over the feeding. Unfortunately this is the law, that the owner is allowed to bring the animal, which was not even shipped, back to his home, even after a written agreement. I try to visit Aixa again and again and have promised her very firmly that I will not forget her and will take care of her. After such a short time, 3 whole days, and I had already fallen in love with the lovely mare and just had to let her go.
I promise you that I will continue to look after Aixa and keep you informed.

Rabbits, you get a paradise on earth!

We are in the middle of the construction for the rabbits, the sheep: Joseph, Mary and Jesus as well as our deer, Coco.
For the rabbits we build an enclosure of no less than 200 square meters. The 3 little sheep get, together with Coco, a whole 3000 square meters of space. There they can really let off steam and certainly have a great animal life with us. We try to finance the whole thing with donations, which are unthinkably important for us. You are welcome to continue to support us for this great project, the enclosure! In 10 days it should be ready, so that our animals can finally move into it. Gladly I make you about the opening, then also immediately a video.

Donna the Boss & Leona

Also this month we were able to rescue a lot of animals. From horrible husbandries as well as animals which were abused and beaten daily.

Donna and her puppies
Now all our 11 puppies including the Mamma "Donna" are with their families.

donna and puppies 1 - Animal Police Association

The Boss
Only the boss, is with us at the Finca Noah and waits until he can finally fly. The last of all may namely in the Swiss mountains to St. Moritz.

the boss - Animal Police Association the boss 2 - Animal Police Association

We are all looking forward to the fact that Boss has now also found his home. Only the Boss will surely ask himself, what is the meaning of this, that he has to go to these icy temperatures. Have a good trip my darling, you will love the snow! J

Leona our soul bitch
Leona is officially in heaven...... But only officially.....
She should enjoy it for a long time and be able to live her life as well as possible with dear Silke!

leona - Animal Police Association

So, now this month with lots of emotions is over and I am already looking forward to the next month and I am curious to see what animals it will bring.

Greetings
Your Farah

Written by Farah de Tomi

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

DECEMBER 2021

Dear animal friend: What a turbulent last few weeks! That's why it's only now that we're sending out another sign of life. We have been through a lot in the last few weeks and months.

read more "

SEPTEMBER 2021

Goodbye Luz 🙁 Unfortunately, we had to let our cuddly, lovable senior dog Luz, go over the Rainbow Bridge during an emergency operation. We are sad and frustrated, especially

read more "

AUGUST 2021

NEW ARRIVALS PUPPY ALERT! This month there was a lot of noise at Finca Noah. The reason are our new puppies and young dogs. Seven little dogs, all of them on

read more "

JULY 2021

It was hot in July, also at Finca Noah. That's when you like to take a siesta. NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy is a small dachshund mix (according to our Manuela

read more "

Animal lover wanted in Mallorca!

We from the non-profit organisation Animal Police, which takes in stray, abandoned or injured animals from the street and nurses them back to health at the beautiful Finca Noah, are looking for support. Want to get involved on the ground in Mallorca and help rescue and rehome animals? Help with the construction of kennels and enclosures, look after the upkeep of the farm? Take care of the animals, feed them, play with them and take them for walks? There are many ways to make yourself useful with us.

Are you interested in supporting us and the animals? We look forward to receiving your application and will be happy to provide you with information:

Patrick Elmer

OKTOBER 2020

EIN WEITERER MONAT VOLLER HERZENSTATEN

Diesen Monat wieder geschrieben von Farah höchstpersönlich.

Wow schon Oktober ….. wir uns dem Winter zu und die armen Tiere hier auf der Insel haben echt nichts zu lachen.

 Wenn ich morgens aufstehe, ist draussen alles durch den Tau, nass und kalt. Diese Feuchtigkeit hier auf der Insel geht nicht nur den Menschen in die Knochen, sondern auch den Tieren.

Wir sind an den Vorbereitungen für die Zwinger, welche wieder wintertauglich gemacht werden müssen. Zum Glück habe ich bereits anfangs Jahr Plexiglas-Folien gekauft, welche wir nun an die Zwinger anbringen, sodass die Kälte, der Regen sowie die Feuchtigkeit nicht allzu fest in die Hunde/Katzen Zwinger eindringen können.

Es tut mir im Herzen weh, wenn ich an die Hunde denke, welche von den Einheimischen einfach an einer Kette, teilweise nicht länger als 2 Meter, an einem Baum befestigt werden und dem Schicksal der Winterzeit überlassen werden. Zum Teil haben diese armen Tiere noch nicht einmal ein Dach über dem Kopf und sind vor keiner Witterung geschützt.

Was kann ich tun, um diesem Leid ein Ende zu bereiten? Alle Hunde davon befreien? Den Menschen erklären, dass dies keine Art ist, einen Hund zu halten? Den Hunden eine Hütte und warme Decken kaufen? Was sollen wir unternehmen, um diesen Tieren einen Winter zu bescheren, der für Sie erträglich wäre? Diesen Monat habe ich echt gelitten.

Aixa die schwarze Stute

Eine deutsche liebe Frau bat mich um Hilfe, es ginge um eine Stute, die so abgemagert sei, dass die kaum noch stehen konnte.
Keine Minute habe ich überlegt und bin mit dem Auto Richtung Standort, welcher mir von der Dame zugeschickt wurde, losgefahren. Ich habe gedacht, dass es mich gleich umhaut, als ich diese arme Stute vor mir sah. Bis auf jeden Knochen abgemagert und einen Blick, der nur nach Futter schrie. Wir standen keine 10 Minuten vor Ort, da kam bereits die Besitzerin und wollte mich von Ihrem Grundstück verdammen. Da habe ich «rot gesehen», ihr einen freundlichen Blick zugewannt und ihr gesagt: Sie hätte 2 Optionen, entweder rufe ich nun gleich die Seprona an (Tierpolizei auf den balearischen Inseln) oder ich nehme das arme Tier auf unsere Kosten mit auf die Finca Noah. Nach langem hin und her, gab sie mir das schriftliche Einverständnis, dass ich die Stute für mindestens 3 Monate zu uns nehmen darf.

3 Tage habe ich alles, was in unserer Macht stand, für die liebevolle Aixa gemacht und plötzlich stand die Besitzerin mit einer Polizei-Drohung wieder da. Sie möchte die Stute wieder bei sich zu Hause haben und wisse nun, dass sie einen Fehler gemacht hätte und sie die Fütterung nun auch übernehmen könnte. Und schon war die liebevolle Stute wieder weg von der Finca Noah.Leider ist dies das Gesetz, dass der Besitzer auch nach einem schriftlichen Einverständnis, das Tier, welches ja nicht mal geschippt war, wieder zu sich holen darf. Ich versuche immer wieder Aixa zu besuchen und habe ihr ganz fest versprochen, dass ich sie nicht vergessen und auf sie aufpassen werde. Nach so kurzer Zeit, 3 ganze Tage, und schon hatte ich mich in die liebevolle Stute verliebt und musste sie einfach gehen lassen.
Ich verspreche Euch, dass ich weiterhin auf Aixa aufpassen werde und halte Euch auf dem laufenden.

Hasen, ihr bekommt ein Paradies auf Erden!

Wir sind mitten an dem Bau für die Hasen, die Schafe: Josef, Maria und dem Jesus sowie unser Reh, die Coco.
Für die Hasen bauen wir ein Gehege von sage und schreibe 200 Quadrat Meter. Die 3 kleinen Schafe bekommen, gemeinsam mit Coco, ganze 3000 Quadratmeter Fläche. Da können sie sich richtig austoben und haben sicherlich ein tierisch tolles Leben bei uns. Das Ganze versuchen wir mit Spenden zu finanzieren, welche für uns undenkbar wichtig sind. Gerne dürft Ihr uns weiterhin für dieses grosse Projekt, dass Gehege unterstützen! In 10 Tagen sollte es fertig sein, so dass unsere Tiere dieses endlich beziehen können. Gerne mache ich Euch über die Eröffnung, dann auch gleich ein Video.

Donna, der Boss & Leona

Auch diesen Monat haben wir ganz viel Tiere retten können. Aus grauenhaften Haltungen sowie Tiere, welche täglich misshandelt und geschlagen wurden.

Donna und ihre Welpen
Nun sind alle unsere 11 Welpen inklusive der Mamma „Donna“ bei ihren Familien.

Der Boss
Nur noch der Boss, ist bei uns auf der Finca Noah und wartet, bis er endlich fliegen kann. Der letzte von allen darf nämlich in die Schweizer Bergen nach St. Moritz.

Wir freuen uns alle drauf, dass nun auch der Boss sein Zuhause gefunden hat. Nur der Boss wird sich sicherlich fragen, was das eigentlich soll, dass gerade er in diese eisigen Temperaturen muss. Gute Reise mein Schatz, Du wirst den Schnee lieben! J

Leona unsere Seelenhündin
Leona ist offiziell im Himmel…… Aber auch nur offiziell…..
Sie soll es noch lange geniessen und ihr Leben leben können so gut es geht, bei der lieben Silke!

So, nun ist auch dieser Monat mit vielen Emotionen durch und ich freue mich bereits auf den kommenden Monat und bin gespannt, was dieser so an Tieren bringt.

Seid herzlichst gegrüsst
Eure Farah

Geschrieben von Farah de Tomi


Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Newsletter

Verpasse keines unserer Projekte