JULY 2020

July was not only a challenging month for Animal Police, but also a very successful one with many highlights and we are very happy to tell you about them.

There are now 64 animals at Finca Noah. Every single one is a life that could be saved thanks to animal welfare.

FERDINANDO

Our bull Ferdinando is bubbling over with joie de vivre. Since the rescue Ferdinando is doing better day by day and he can now finally enjoy his bull life to the fullest.

In the next few days, the dear Ferdinando may even move. He gets a beautiful home in Saraniassa with infinite space and love. The bull moves to an estate with over 200'000 m2where very loving people will take care of him. The estate is a beautiful place where over 100 animals can enjoy their lives and receive lots of cuddles from visitors. Soon a "Gspändli" will join for Ferdinando, with whom he can spend his time together.

We are infinitely happy for our Ferdinando and are just incredibly happy that the bull can now enjoy his existence to the fullest!

bull 3 - Animal Police Association bull 4 - Animal Police Association

BIG RESCUE OPERATION FOR 16 KITTENS

When the emergency message came to Animal Police that our help was urgently needed, everything happened very quickly. The emergency was 21 cats that were running out of time at the Naturapark sanctuary in Mallorca. Immediately the Animal Police Association reacted and took in 16 kittens at Finca Noah. - how that goes to and fro on the Finca Noah can certainly think of everyone -

Sadly, in retrospect, some of the kittens were diagnosed with feline aspirin. The disease requires immediate action and Farah took all the cats to the vet again. Unfortunately, two of the kittens did not make it and we had to let them go with heavy hearts. It broke the hearts of the animal welfare workers! Nevertheless, we continue to fight tirelessly for the welfare of the animals and do not give up! Together with our trusted Swiss veterinarian Jann Rapp (Small animal practice Rapp, Urdorf) we do our best and whatever it takes to get through these suckers and get the cats through. In the next few days one after the other will be vaccinated and nursed back to health.

Already 4 cats have won the hearts of their new families and will soon be allowed to go to a beautiful, loving home in Switzerland. We are very happy that the babies, barely rescued, get such a chance!

First of all, however, they are nursed back to health and spend a wonderful time at Finca Noah.

WhatsApp Image 2020 07 14 at 15.46.43 - Animal Police Association

EMERGENCY CAT

Another emergency that required our intervention was a cat that was brutally bitten in the back by dogs. The poor thing was so badly injured that it could only pull itself along the ground with its front legs to get around. Words fell from our mouths and the case was clear: Animal Police will help this poor animal and take it directly to the clinic. A miserable struggle for survival followed. With various operations and treatments, which have already cost the association EUR 2'100.00 and the constant question of whether we should fight for the animal's life or release it from its suffering, we have overcome the first hurdle! After 3 weeks of hospitalization the cat is finally allowed to go to a foster home at "Angels for Animals", where she will receive daily care, physio-therapies, treatments and everything that will be necessary. So that she will be able to move around again and just enjoy the rest of her life! The angels would even be willing to take the kitten in if everything goes well and the chemistry is right. We are so happy and grateful for this help.

We ask you dear animal lovers not to forget us! The Animal Police Association has taken on so many tasks and challenges to save the animals. This all costs an enormous amount of money and our association is very dependent on your donations. Because only you make all this possible!

Sincerely
The Animal Police Team

Written by Robine Amendola

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
WhatsApp
CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

DECEMBER 2021

Dear animal friend: What a turbulent last few weeks! That's why it's only now that we're sending out another sign of life. We have been through a lot in the last few weeks and months.

read more "

SEPTEMBER 2021

Goodbye Luz 🙁 Unfortunately, we had to let our cuddly, lovable senior dog Luz, go over the Rainbow Bridge during an emergency operation. We are sad and frustrated, especially

read more "

Animal lover wanted in Mallorca!

We from the non-profit organisation Animal Police, which takes in stray, abandoned or injured animals from the street and nurses them back to health at the beautiful Finca Noah, are looking for support. Want to get involved on the ground in Mallorca and help rescue and rehome animals? Help with the construction of kennels and enclosures, look after the upkeep of the farm? Take care of the animals, feed them, play with them and take them for walks? There are many ways to make yourself useful with us.

Are you interested in supporting us and the animals? We look forward to receiving your application and will be happy to provide you with information:

Roman Alder

JULI 2020

EIN WEITERER MONAT VOLLER HERZENSTATEN

Der Monat Juli war für Animal Police nicht nur eine Herausforderung, sondern auch ein sehr erfolgreicher Monat mit vielen Highlights und es freut uns riesig, euch über diese zu berichten.

Mittlerweile befinden sich 64 Tiere auf der Finca Noah. Jedes einzelne ist ein Leben, welches dank dem Tierschutz gerettet werden konnte.

FERDINANDO

Unser Stier Ferdinando sprüht nur so vor Lebensfreude. Seit der Rettungsaktion geht es Ferdinando von Tag zu Tag besser und er darf sein Stier-Leben nun endlich in vollen Zügen geniessen.

In den nächsten Tagen darf der liebe Ferdinando sogar umziehen. Er bekommt ein wunderschönes Zuhause in Saraniassa mit unendlich viel Platz und Liebe. Der Stier zieht auf ein Anwesen mit über 200’000 m2, wo sich ganz liebe Menschen um ihn kümmern werden. Das Anwesen ist ein wunderschöner Ort, wo über 100 Tiere ihr Leben geniessen dürfen und viel Streicheleinheiten von Besuchern erhalten. Bald wird sich dann auch ein «Gspändli» für Ferdinando dazugesellen, mit welchem er gemeinsam seine Zeit verbringen darf.

Wir freuen uns unendlich für unseren Ferdinando und sind einfach nur unglaublich froh, dass der Stier sein Dasein nun in vollen Zügen geniessen darf!

 

GROSSE RETTUNGSAKTION FÜR 16 KATZENBABIES

Als die Notfallmeldung zu Animal Police kam, dass unsere Hilfe dringend benötigt wird, ging alles ganz schnell. Bei dem Notfall handelte es sich um 21 Katzen, welchen auf der Tötungsstation Naturapark in Mallorca die Zeit abläuft. Sofort reagierte die Animal Police Association und nahm 16 Katzenbabies auf der Finca Noah auf. – wie das zu und her geht auf der Finca Noah kann sich sicherlich jeder denken –

Traurigerweise wurde im Nachhinein bei einigen der Katzenjungen die Katzensäuche festgestellt. Die Krankheit erfordert sofortiges Handeln und Farah fuhr mit allen Katzen erneut zum Tierarzt. Leider haben es zwei der Katzenbabies nicht geschafft und wir mussten diese mit schweren Herzen gehen lassen. Es zerbrach den Tierschützern das Herz! Nichts desto trotz kämpfen wir mit vollem Einsatz unermüdlich weiter um das Wohlergehen der Tiere und geben nicht auf! Gemeinsam mit unserem Schweizer Vertrauens-Tierarzt Jann Rapp (Kleintierpraxis Rapp, Urdorf) geben wir unser Bestes und alles was nötig ist, diese Säuche durchzustehen und die Katzen durchzubringen. In den nächsten Tagen werden eine um die andere geimpft und gesund gepflegt.

Bereits 4 Katzen haben sich das Herz ihrer neuen Familien erobert und dürfen bald in ein schönes, liebevolles Zuhause in der Schweiz. Wir freuen uns riesig darüber, dass die Babies, kaum wurden sie gerettet, eine solche Chance erhalten!

Zu aller erst werden sie jedoch gesund gepflegt und verbringen eine wunderschöne Zeit auf der Finca Noah.

NOTFALL KATZE

Ein weiterer Notfall, wecher unseren Einsatz erforderte, war eine Katze, welche von Hunden brutal in den Rücken gebissen wurde. Die arme war so stark verletzt, dass sie sich allein mit den Vorderbeinen am Boden entlang ziehen konnte, um sich fortzubewegen. Uns fielen die Worte und der Fall war klar: Animal Police wird diesem armen Tier helfen und es direkt in die Klinik bringen. Es folgte ein elendes Ringen ums Überleben. Mit diversen Operationen und Behandlungen, welche den Verein bis anhin bereits EUR 2’100.00 gekostet haben und der stetigen Frage, ob man um das Tierleben kämpfen oder es von seinem Leiden erlösten sollte haben wir die erste Hürde doch überwunden! Nach 3 Wochen Klinikaufenthalt darf die Katze nun endlich in eine Pflegestelle bei «Angels for Animals», wo sie tägliche Betreuung, Physioterapien, Behandlungen und alles was nötig sein wird, erhält. Sodass sie sich wieder einigermassen fortbewegen können wird und den Rest ihres Lebens einfach nur noch geniessen darf! Die Engel wären sogar bereit, das Kätzchen bei sich aufzunehmen, sofern alles gut verläuft und die Chemie auch stimmt. Wir sind unendlich froh und dankbar für diese Hilfe.

Wir bitten euch liebe Tierfreunde uns nicht zu vergessen! Die Animal Police Association hat sich so vielen Aufgaben und Herausforderungen angenommen, um die Tiere zu retten. Dies kostet alles enorm viel Geld und unser Verein ist sehr auf eure Spenden angewiesen. Denn nur ihr macht das alles möglich!

 

Herzlichst
Das Animal Police Team

Geschrieben von Robine Amendola


Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Newsletter

Verpasse keines unserer Projekte