APRIL 2019

Anouk & Anna-Maria Volunteers

NEW RECEPTION POINT

Animal Police Association continues to fight for the dream of our own sanctuary. With every donation we come one step closer to the goal of putting an end to the cruel killing stations on the island of Mallorca and giving all animals the chance of a life without time limits and suffering. The "Gut Aiderbichl" in Austria serves as a model and goal. To achieve something similar would mean incredible things for Animal Police and we could set a milestone for the animal world on the island of Mallorca. Animal Police is happy to present the project:

We would like to thank all our supporters from the bottom of our hearts and continue to be infinitely grateful for every donation, no matter how small!

OUR LITTLE ANIMALS

In April, Animal Police was able to give four of our little feline friends into good hands and loving homes. We thank the adoptive parents of the cats from the bottom of our hearts and wish our little animals a wonderful and loving future with lots of cuddles. The animals were in the cat rescue center SOS Animal in Calvia. Thanks to Maxi Lange and her team we have a close and trustful cooperation.
The hearts of the Animal Police team shone when three dogs were rescued from terrible living situations. In addition, Verena and her team did a great job by rescuing two more dogs from the killing station. We have also been able to secure temporary foster homes for all of the dogs. We are overjoyed that the five now have a brighter and better future ahead of them.

JUEVES URGENTLY NEEDS A HOME

JuevesFor our little friend named Jueves, a black, about two years old "pastor mallorquin" we are urgently looking for a new place to live. A German family discovered the poor dog and contacted Silvie Schmidl, who immediately approached Alessandra Schulz with the request. Thanks to her and the help of the dear Alessandra Schulz, we were all able to rescue the dog from his miserable situation. He was kept on a very short chain since his birth and left alone and without anything in an uninhabitable finca. We would be so happy if we could find a loving and safe home for him and are incredibly grateful for any help! Temporarily he is in good hands and is developing more and more into a very friendly, clumsy and happy dog. Despite his sad fate, he is developing contrary to the expectation of an aggressive or fearful dog. It is a wonderful experience for everyone to feel his gratitude every day.

OUR ALESSANDRA SCHULZ

Alessandra SchulzAnimal Police is proud to welcome a new member to the operational team. Dear Alessandra, a thousand thanks for your commitment. She has been living on the island of Mallorca for two and a half years now and has dedicated her life completely to the animals. What could be more beautiful than to have such people like Alessandra, a real doer who does not talk too much, at your side. With full confidence we would like to give her in the future the responsibility of the planned reception center in the hands.

EIFACH MÖNSCH

Our president, Farah de Tomi was allowed to be "eifach Mönsch" and show this to the whole of Switzerland in the series of the same name on the TV station "Schweiz 5". Of course the interview was mainly about her mission to help the poor animals and her passion with her heart project, the Animal Police Association. Once again, Farah made us so proud and touched our deepest hearts. The Animal Police Team would like to take this opportunity to once again thank Farah from the bottom of our hearts for her dedication, her commitment and for her incredibly big heart for animals!

You can watch the video here:

FARAH AS AMBASSADOR

SOS Animal Farah

Since the beginning of this month, Farah de Tomi has been involved in the politics of Mallorca. She was asked to join the board of the animal welfare association "Baldea" in Mallorca to share her energy, creativity and extraordinary commitment to make even more great things happen for the animals with the power of this umbrella organization. We are super proud to know our president in such a great position, wish Farah much success as a politician and are quite sure that she will rock that too!

ANOUK AND ANNA-MARIA

In the last week of April Animal Police had a visit from two energetic Swiss volunteers. Over the 5 days, the two super women Anouk and Anna-Maria accompanied us to write a project paper for their studies. They helped us wherever they could. Many thanks to both ladies for their great work and we hope that Animal Police was able to give them something to take with them on their way.

On June 5, Anouk and Anna-Maria will present their project work in Uhwiesen near Schaffhausen. You are welcome to visit and support them together with Farah during their exam.

Anouk & Anna-Maria Volunteers

Written by Robine Amendola

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
WhatsApp
CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

DECEMBER 2021

Dear animal friend: What a turbulent last few weeks! That's why it's only now that we're sending out another sign of life. We have been through a lot in the last few weeks and months.

read more "

SEPTEMBER 2021

Goodbye Luz 🙁 Unfortunately, we had to let our cuddly, lovable senior dog Luz, go over the Rainbow Bridge during an emergency operation. We are sad and frustrated, especially

read more "

AUGUST 2021

NEW ARRIVALS PUPPY ALERT! This month there was a lot of noise at Finca Noah. The reason are our new puppies and young dogs. Seven little dogs, all of them on

read more "

Animal lover wanted in Mallorca!

We from the non-profit organisation Animal Police, which takes in stray, abandoned or injured animals from the street and nurses them back to health at the beautiful Finca Noah, are looking for support. Want to get involved on the ground in Mallorca and help rescue and rehome animals? Help with the construction of kennels and enclosures, look after the upkeep of the farm? Take care of the animals, feed them, play with them and take them for walks? There are many ways to make yourself useful with us.

Are you interested in supporting us and the animals? We look forward to receiving your application and will be happy to provide you with information:

Roman Alder

APRIL 2019

Anouk & Anna-Maria Voluntäre

NEUE AUFFANGSTELLE

Animal Police Association kämpft weiter für den Traum einer eigenen Auffangstelle. Mit jeder Spende kommen wir dem Ziel einen Schritt näher, den grausamen Tötungsstationen auf der Insel Mallorca ein Ende zu setzen und allen Tieren die Chance auf ein Leben ohne Zeitlimit und Leid zu ermöglichen. Als Vorbild und Ziel dient das «Gut Aiderbichl» in Österreich. Etwas ähnliches zu erreichen würde für Animal Police unglaubliches bedeuten und wir könnten einen Meilenstein für die Tierwelt auf der Insel Mallorca setzen. Gerne stellt Animal Police das Projekt vor:

Wir bedanken uns von ganzem Herzen bei all unseren Unterstützern und sind weiterhin um jede noch so kleine Spende unendlich dankbar!

UNSERE TIERCHEN

Im April durfte der Tierschutzverein Animal Police vier von unseren kleinen Katzen-Freunden in gute Hände und liebevolle Zuhause geben. Wir bedanken uns aus tiefstem Herzen bei den Adoptiveltern der Katzen und wünschen unseren Tierchen eine wunderschöne und liebevolle Zukunft mit viel Streicheleinheiten. Die Tiere waren in der Katzenauffangstelle SOS Animal in Calvia. Dank Maxi Lange und ihrem Team verbindet uns eine enge und vertraute Zusammenarbeit.
Die Herzen des Animal Police Teams erstrahlten, als drei Hunde aus ganz schrecklichen Lebenssituationen gerettet werden konnten. Zusätzlich haben Verena und ihr Team ganz tolle Arbeit geleistet, indem sie weitere zwei Hunde aus der Tötungsstation retten konnten. Ausserdem konnten wir bereits allen Hunden eine vorläufige Pflegestation sichern. Wir sind überglücklich, dass die fünf nun eine schönere und bessere Zukunft vor sich haben.

JUEVES BRAUCHT DRINGEND EIN ZUHAUSE

JuevesFür unseren kleinen Freund namens Jueves, ein schwarzer, ca. zwei jähriger «pastor mallorquin» suchen wir ganz dringen einen neuen Lebensplatz. Eine deutsche Familie entdeckte den armen Hund und kontaktiere Silvie Schmidl, welche mit dem Anliegen sofort auf Alessandra Schulz zuging. Dank ihrer sowie der Hilfe der lieben Alessandra Schulz, konnten wir alle zusammen den Hund aus seiner erbärmlichen Lage retten. Er wurde seit seiner Geburt an einer sehr kurzen Kette gehalten und in einer unbewohnbaren Finca alleine und ohne nichts zurückgelassen. Wir würden uns riesig freuen, wenn wir ein liebevolles und geborgenes Zuhause für ihn finden würden und sind für jede Hilfe unglaublich dankbar! Vorübergehend ist er gut aufgehoben und entwickelt sich immer mehr zu einem sehr freundlichen, tollpatschigen und glücklichen Hund. Trotz seines traurigen Schicksals entwickelt er sich entgegen der Erwartung eines aggressiven oder ängstlichen Hundes. Es ist für alle ein wunderschönes Erlebnis, täglich seine Dankbarkeit zu spüren.

UNSERE ALESSANDRA SCHULZ

Alessandra SchulzAnimal Police darf voller Stolz ein neues Mitglied im operativen Team willkommen heissen. Liebe Alessandra, tausend Dank für dein Engagement. Seit zweieinhalb Jahren lebt sie nun auf der Insel Mallorca und hat ihr Leben voll und ganz den Tieren gewidmet. Was gibt es Schöneres, als solche Menschen wie Alessandra, eine echte Macherin, die nicht zu spricht, an seiner Seite zu haben. Mit vollem Vertrauen möchten wir ihr in Zukunft die Verantwortung der geplanten Auffangstelle in die Hände geben.

EIFACH MÖNSCH

Unsere Präsidentin, Farah de Tomi durfte «eifach Mönsch» sein und dies in der gleichgenannten Serie auf dem Fernsehsender «Schweiz 5», der ganzen Schweiz zeigen. Natürlich ging es in dem Interview vor allem über ihre Bestimmung, den armen Tieren zu helfen und über ihre Leidenschaft mit ihrem Herzensprojekt, die Animal Police Association. Einmal mehr hat uns Farah so stolz gemacht und unser tiefstes Inneres berührt. Das Animal Police Team möchte sich an dieser Stelle wieder einmal von ganzen Herzen bei Farah für ihren Einsatz, ihr Engagement und für ihr unglaublich grosses Herz für Tiere bedanken!

Hier kannst du das Video ansehen:

FARAH ALS BOTSCHAFTERIN

SOS Animal Farah

Seit Anfang dieses Monates wurde Farah de Tomi in die Politik von Mallorca einbezogen. Sie wurde angefragt, in den Vorstand des Tierschutzverbandes «Baldea» auf Mallorca einzutreten, um ihre Energie, Kreativität und ihr aussergewöhnliches Engagement zu teilen und mit der Kraft dieses Dachverbandes noch mehr Grosses zu bewirken für die Tiere. Wir sind super stolz, unsere Präsidentin in einer solch tollen Position zu wissen, wünschen Farah viel Erfolg als Politikerin und sind uns ganz sicher, dass sie auch das rocken wird!

ANOUK UND ANNA-MARIA

In der letzten April-Woche hatte Animal Police Besuch von zwei tatkräftigen Schweizer Volontären. Über die 5 Tage haben uns die beiden super Frauen Anouk und Anna-Maria begleitet, um eine Projektarbeit für ihr Studium zu verfassen. Dabei haben sie uns geholfen, wo immer sie konnten. Vielen lieben Dank an die beiden Ladies für den tollen Einsatz und wir hoffen, dass ihnen Animal Police einiges mit auf ihren Weg geben konnte.

Am 5. Juni werden Anouk und Anna-Maria in Uhwiesen bei Schaffhausen ihre Projektarbeit präsentieren. Gerne darf man die beiden zusammen mit Farah bei ihrer Prüfung besuchen und unterstützen.

Anouk & Anna-Maria Voluntäre

Geschrieben von Robine Amendola

Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Teilen auf facebook
Facebook
Teilen auf twitter
Twitter
Teilen auf linkedin
LinkedIn

TEILEN:

KATEGORIEN

WEITERE BEITRÄGE

MAI 2021

Wieder ein Monat in dem wir viel erlebt haben: schöne Situationen, traurige Momente, Empörung, Wut, Aussichtslosigkeit, Stärke und Leidenschaft.  NIMADie kleine Seele kam am Ende

weiterlesen »

APRIL 2021

Animal Police – Finca Noah – vom Anfang bis heute! Nach 15 Monaten Planung und Umplanung, schweisstreibender Arbeit, Stress, Unsicherheiten, Zweifeln, Tränen, Muskelkater, Überraschungen und

weiterlesen »

MÄRZ 2021

Ein schrecklicher, trauriger und ein unvergesslicher Monat März geht zu ENDE! Schaut liebe Tierfreunde die Puure Realität – Horror Bilder – schaut nicht weg! So

weiterlesen »

FEBRUAR 2021

Endlich haben wir es geschafft. Die Bauten auf der Finca Noah, das Tierparadies für gequälte und verlassen Tiere ist soweit fertiggestellt. Alle Tiere die auf

weiterlesen »

JANUAR 2021

Wieder geschrieben von Farah höchstpersönlich. Animal Police ist gut ins 2021 gestartet und das Team ist gespannt und bereit die Herausforderung welche das neue Jahr

weiterlesen »

NOVEMBER & DEZEMBER 2020

Wieder geschrieben von Farah höchstpersönlich. Als erstes möchte ich mich von ganzem Herzen dafür entschuldigen, dass ihr so lange auf den heutigen Newsletter warten musstet.

weiterlesen »

OKTOBER 2020

Diesen Monat wieder geschrieben von Farah höchstpersönlich. Wow schon Oktober ….. wir uns dem Winter zu und die armen Tiere hier auf der Insel haben

weiterlesen »

SEPTEMBER 2020

Der lange September war ein Hightlight für uns Tierschützer Diesen Monat geschrieben von Farah höchstpersönlich. Leona unsere Seele auf 4 Pfoten Einen Alarm Anruf und

weiterlesen »