FEBRUARY 2019

rocky1

OUR ROCKY

One of the biggest successes this month was our friend ROCKY. A German shepherd male about 10 years old, which we were able to rescue from a killing station in Palma Nuova thanks to dedicated efforts. After the rescue, however, the survival of our new friend was unfortunately not yet assured. He still needed our help. Our amazing donors made it possible for Animal Police to cover all the costs of various life-saving surgeries and procedures, and ROCKY was fortunately able to make a full recovery and regain his zest for life. With full health and a new zest for life, ROCKY was able to win the heart of a family who would have loved to offer the German shepherd a new place to live. Unfortunately, the family lacked some of the necessities to house a dog. Fortunately, Animal Police once again found a solution and provided the family with the necessary fence and dog house. ROCKY can now enjoy his well-deserved new home with lots of love and attention, for which the whole team is extremely grateful.

VETERINARY EXPENSES

Urgent action was at the cat shelter "El refugio se llama Moixos de Manacor"Animal Police was able to take care of this thanks to generous donations. Through the help of our donors, it was possible to cover all veterinary costs worth about 800 euros. The lives of very grateful cats could be improved in this way, who now make our hearts shine with their healthy and cheerful disposition.

NEW RECEPTION POINT

In order to counteract the cruel killing stations on Mallorca, Animal Police starts a new project full of energy. We want to create a new sanctuary to save the animals from their close death. As you may know, wild, free-roaming dogs are collected by the state and placed in a kill centre where they are given 21 days. Three weeks to be given a chance to live on. We would like to put an end to this horror as best we can, help the animals and above all give them the chance to survive. In order to make this animal dream come true, we need a lot of financial support and will be looking for various fundraisers in the coming weeks and firmly believe that another great dream will come true.If you can dream it, you can do it. - Walt Disney

MISTER RIGHT

We have found our "Mister Right" for our fundraiser. This gorgeous man made us a promise and 60 days on February 12, 2019. He promised us to double the amount of donations collected until then to enable us the new reception center. A real dream man then who, as you would expect from a prince charming, appears as a hero in our story at exactly the right time. For this we would like to thank Jeannine Meili of the Restaurant Ploughstone in Erlenbach. Thanks to her we got to know this prince.
His 1st donation on February 12, 2019, CHF 5000!!!
So dear animal friends help us diligently collect donations. Every euro you donate, are 2 euros that come to a needy animal Zugute.

Written by Robine Amendola

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

SHARE:

CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

AUGUST 2021

NEW ARRIVALS PUPPY ALERT! This month there was a lot of noise at Finca Noah. The reason are our new puppies and young dogs. Seven little dogs, all of them on

read more "

JULY 2021

It was hot in July, also at Finca Noah. There one makes with pleasure siesta. NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy is a small dachshund mix (according to our Manuela

read more "

JUNE 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE RUBINA with kittens ONIX and SAPHIR Rubina, the sweet little Podenco bitch, is about 2½ years old, 37 cm tall and weighs 7 kilos.

read more "

MAY 2021

Another month in which we have experienced a lot: beautiful situations, sad moments, indignation, anger, hopelessness, strength and passion. NIMADie little soul came at the end

read more "

APRIL 2021

Animal Police - Finca Noah - from the beginning until today! After 15 months of planning and rescheduling, sweaty work, stress, insecurities, doubts, tears, sore muscles, surprises and

read more "

FEBRUAR 2019

rocky1

UNSER ROCKY

Einer der grössten Erfolge diesen Monat war unser Freund ROCKY. Ein etwa 10 Jahre alter deutscher Schäfer-Rüde, den wir dank engagiertem Einsatz aus einer Tötungsstation in Palma Nuova retten konnten. Nach der Rettungsaktion war das Überleben unseres neuen Freundes leider jedoch noch nicht gesichert. Er brauchte weiterhin unsere Hilfe. Unsere tollen Spender ermöglichten es Animal Police, sämtliche Kosten für diverse lebensrettende Operationen und Eingriffe zu übernehmen und ROCKY konnte sich zum Glück wieder vollständig erholen und neuen Lebensmut tanken. Mit voller Gesundheit und neuer Lebensfreude konnte ROCKY das Herz einer Familie erobern, welche dem deutschen Schäfer von Herzen gerne einen neuen Lebensplatz geboten hätte. Bedauerlicherweise fehlten der Familie jedoch einige Notwendigkeiten, um einen Hund zu beherbergen. Glücklicherweise fand Animal Police abermals eine Lösung und ermöglichte der Familie den benötigten Zaun sowie ein Hunde-Häuschen. ROCKY darf nun sein verdientes neues Zuhause mit viel Liebe und Zuwendung geniessen, wofür das ganze Team überaus dankbar ist.

TIERARZTKOSTEN

Dringendes Handeln war im Katzenheim „El refugio se llama Moixos de Manacor“ von Nöten, welchem sich Animal Police dank grosszügigen Spenden annehmen konnte. Durch die Hilfeleistung von unseren Spendern war es möglich sämtliche Tierarztkosten im Wert von ca. 800 Euro zu übernehmen. Das Leben von sehr dankbaren Katzen konnte so verbessert werden, die nun durch ihr gesundes sowie aufgestelltes Gemüt unsere Herzen zum Strahlen bringen.

NEUE AUFFANGSTELLE

Um den grausamen Tötungsstationen auf Mallorca entgegen zu wirken, startet Animal Police voller Tatendrang ein neues Projekt. Wir möchten eine neue Auffangstelle gründen, um die Tiere vor ihrem knappen Tod zu bewahren. Wie ihr vielleicht wisst, werden die wilden, freilebenden Hunde vom Staat eingesammelt und in einer Tötungsstation untergebracht, wo man ihnen 21 Tage Zeit gibt. Drei Wochen, um eine Chance auf ein Weiterleben zu erhalten. Diesem Schrecken möchten wir so gut es geht ein Ende setzen, den Tiere helfen und ihnen vor allem die Möglichkeit auf ein Überleben bieten. Um diesen tierischen Traum zu verwirklichen, brauchen wir viel finanzielle Unterstützung und werden uns in den nächsten Wochen um diverse Spendenaktionen bemühen und fest daran glauben, dass ein weiterer grosser Traum in Erfüllung gehen wird.If you can dream it, you can do it. – Walt Disney

MISTER RIGHT

Für unsere Spendenaktion haben wir unseren „Mister Right“ gefunden. Dieser traumhafte Mann gab uns am 12. Februar 2019 ein Versprechen und 60 Tage Zeit. Er versprach uns, der bis dahin gesammelte Spendenbetrag zu verdoppeln, um uns die neue Auffangstelle zu ermöglichen. Ein echter Traummann also der, wie man es von einem Märchenprinzen erwartet, zum genau richtigen Zeitpunkt als Held in unserer Geschichte auftaucht. Hierfür möchten wir uns bei Jeannine Meili vom Restaurant Pflugstein in Erlenbach bedanken. Dank Ihr haben wir diesen Prinzen kennen gelernt.
Seine 1. Spende am 12. Februar 2019, CHF 5000.- !!!
Also liebe Tierfreunde helft uns fleissig Spenden zu sammeln. Jeder Euro den Ihr spendet, sind 2 Euro die einem bedürftigen Tier Zugute kommen.

Geschrieben von Robine Amendola

Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Teilen auf facebook
Facebook
Teilen auf linkedin
LinkedIn
Teilen auf twitter
Twitter
Teilen auf whatsapp
WhatsApp

TEILEN:

KATEGORIEN

WEITERE BEITRÄGE

AUGUST 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE WELPENALARM! Diesen Monat rappelte es gehörig auf der Finca Noah. Der Grund sind unsere neuen Welpen und Junghunde. Sieben kleine Hunde, die alle auf

weiterlesen »

JULI 2021

Es war heiss im Juli, auch auf der Finca Noah. Da macht man gerne Siesta.  NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy ist ein kleiner Dackel-Mix (laut unserer Manuela

weiterlesen »

JUNI 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE RUBINA mit den Kätzchen ONIX und SAPHIR Rubina, die herzige, kleine Podenco-Hündin, ist etwa 2½ Jahre alt, 37 cm gross und wiegt 7 Kilo.

weiterlesen »

MAI 2021

Wieder ein Monat in dem wir viel erlebt haben: schöne Situationen, traurige Momente, Empörung, Wut, Aussichtslosigkeit, Stärke und Leidenschaft.  NIMADie kleine Seele kam am Ende

weiterlesen »