OCTOBER 2019

SENIOR ROSSI LOOKING FOR A HOME

Senior Rossi is a small, approximately three year old Ratero mix and is looking for a loving new place to live! He was locked up in a shed for years and is now still a bit scared as everything is new and unknown to him. He does not dare to go outside in the dark yet. Despite everything he is very cuddly! Senior Rossi has been chipped, vaccinated, neutered and tested for any Mediterranean diseases. His health is in the best condition. He is currently living with many other animals at a rescue centre and would love a home with an extra dose of love!
We put a lot on our animal friends and hope that someone will take Senior Rossi into his heart and can offer him a place to live. If photos are desired, one may request these very gladly with us!

MONA AND COCO HAVE A HOME

The two super sweet cats "Mona" (w) and "Coco" (m) were allowed to go to a beautiful and loving home in Switzerland. After our appeal in last month's newsletter, adoptive parents were found immediately for the two and we would like to thank our animal friends community from the bottom of our hearts for this great cohesion! This means so much to us and is especially wonderful for the animals who need a place to live!

 coco - Animal Police AssociationMona - Animal Police Association

PRIMA DONNA

prima donna - Animal Police AssociationThe bitch belonged to a Chinese woman in Mallorca, who went with her to our trusted veterinarian Shimin. The poor dog suffered a quadruple fracture of the femur and a care would have cost the owner 300 euros. She got so angry that she went back home and put a cast on the dog herself, which of course only made things worse! Animal Police took care of this matter and took over the 3.5 hour operation, which cost us almost 2,000 euros. Our Marlene took Prima Donna home and looked after her like crazy. Unfortunately we lost this fight and had to let Prima Donna go with a heavy heart. Full of love we think back to Prima Donna and continue to fight to avoid such cases!

FINCA NOAH

We are super proud to finally be able to experience the start of Finca Noah. The Animal Police team is full of joy to build kennels and huts for the animals and to create a real animal paradise. Animal Police is very happy that we will soon be able to offer many animals a wonderful place to be nursed back to health until they can go to a new home. You can get a short impression in the video:

CASH AND CARRY

After Cash and Carry were allowed to live with Farah for over 4 months and get healthy, they now have the wonderful opportunity to be adopted into a super great and loving home in Germany. We wish the two sweet cats a very special time in their new home with lots of cuddles. Many thanks to the adoptive parents! We are very happy for both cats and also that they can stay together is just wonderful!

cash - Animal Police Association carry - Animal Police Association

RESCUE OPERATION OF TWO DONKEYS AND A MARE

Animal Police celebrated a great success together with "Hundkatzemaus" from VOX when we were able to rescue two donkeys and a grey mare.
The donkey stallion was castrated, got new hooves and was on a good road to recovery. Unfortunately, we had to let him go two weeks later as he died of a stomach turn. Animal Police fought very hard for the donkey and spared no effort or expense! Sadly, it is not always that easy and we have to soldier on with very heavy, heartbreaking losses.
The donkey mare had hooves over 30cm long and therefore no chance of walking on them in any way. Animal Police had to perform a tendon shortening and of course hoof care on her so that she could move around again.

esel - Animal Police Association

The poor grey mare is terribly thin, due to a kidney disease, which we now of course also take care of! The mare is still alive, but was brought back to her miserable place by the old owner and now has to bear the suffering of the selfish people. However, we continue to do our best that the grey mare and the donkey mare are doing as well as possible!

Animal Police gave everything to help the animals as well as the owners! The owners had given their consent, were very happy about our help and even helped Animal Police and "Hundkatzemaus" to transport the animals to a veterinary clinic. But now they have initiated criminal proceedings against us for unlawful taking of the animals. The proceedings are still in full swing and Animal Police will continue to fight for these animals and their rights!

ANIMAL POLICE & VOX ON THE GUARDIA CIVIL

Farah from Animal Police and Judith from the series "Hundkatzemaus" had to go to the Guardia Civil regarding this case. You will be able to see and follow the whole story in mid-November on "Hundkatzemaus" on VOX! Many thanks to the VOX TV team and to Judith for her incredible commitment to the animals! It is wonderful to meet such people!

Guardia Civil - Animal Police Association

Written by Robine Amendola

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

DECEMBER 2021

Dear animal friend: What a turbulent last few weeks! That's why it's only now that we're sending out another sign of life. We have been through a lot in the last few weeks and months.

read more "

SEPTEMBER 2021

Goodbye Luz 🙁 Unfortunately, we had to let our cuddly, lovable senior dog Luz, go over the Rainbow Bridge during an emergency operation. We are sad and frustrated, especially

read more "

AUGUST 2021

NEW ARRIVALS PUPPY ALERT! This month there was a lot of noise at Finca Noah. The reason are our new puppies and young dogs. Seven little dogs, all of them on

read more "

JULY 2021

It was hot in July, also at Finca Noah. That's when you like to take a siesta. NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy is a small dachshund mix (according to our Manuela

read more "

Animal lover wanted in Mallorca!

We from the non-profit organisation Animal Police, which takes in stray, abandoned or injured animals from the street and nurses them back to health at the beautiful Finca Noah, are looking for support. Want to get involved on the ground in Mallorca and help rescue and rehome animals? Help with the construction of kennels and enclosures, look after the upkeep of the farm? Take care of the animals, feed them, play with them and take them for walks? There are many ways to make yourself useful with us.

Are you interested in supporting us and the animals? We look forward to receiving your application and will be happy to provide you with information:

Patrick Elmer

OKTOBER 2019

EIN WEITERER MONAT VOLLER HERZENS-TATEN

Der Oktober war ein sehr aufregender, erfolgreicher und spannender Monat. Gerne berichten wir euch über die wichtigsten Herbst-Ereignisse im Oktober 2019.

SENIOR ROSSI SUCHT EIN ZUHAUSE

Senior Rossi ist ein kleiner, ca. drei jähriger Ratero-Mix und auf der Suche nach einem liebevollen neuen Lebensplatz! Er wurde jahrelang in einem Schuppen eingesperrt und ist nun noch etwas ängstlich, da für ihn alles neu und unbekannt ist. Im Dunkeln traut er sich noch nicht nach draussen. Trotz allem ist er aber sehr verschmust! Senior Rossi wurde gechipt, geimpft kastriert und auf allfällige Mittelmeerkrankheiten getestet. Er ist gesundheitlich in bestem Zustand. Zurzeit lebt er noch mit vielen anderen Tieren auf einer Auffangstelle und würde sich riesig über ein Zuhause mit einer extra Portion Liebe freuen!
Wir setzen viel auf unsere Tierfreunde und hoffen, dass jemand Senior Rossi in sein Herz schliessen wird und ihm ein Lebensplätzchen bieten kann. Falls Fotos erwünscht sind, darf man diese sehr gerne bei uns anfragen!

MONA UND COCO HABEN EIN ZUHAUSE

Die beiden super süssen Katzen «Mona» (w) und «Coco» (m) durften in ein wunderschönes und liebevolles Zuhause in der Schweiz. Nach unserem Aufruf im Newsletter letzten Monat wurden sofort Adoptiveltern für die beiden gefunden und wir möchten uns von ganzem Herzen bei unserer Tierfreunde-Cummunity für diesen grossartigen Zusammenhalt bedanken! Dies bedeutet uns so unglaublich viel und ist aber vor allem wunderschön für die Tiere, die ein Lebensplatz brauchen!

 

PRIMA DONNA

Die Hündin gehörte einer Chinesin auf Mallorca, welche mit ihr zu unserem Vertrauenstierarzt Shimin ging. Die arme Hündin erlitt einen vierfachen Oberschenkelbruch und eine Pflege hätte die Besitzerin 300 Euro gekostet. Diese wurde daraufin so wütend, dass sie wieder nach Hause ging und dem Hund selbstständig einen Gips machte, was natürlich alles nur noch verschlimmerte! Animal Police nahm sich dieser Sache an und übernahm die 3,5 Stündige Operation, welche uns knapp 2’000 Euro kostete. Unsere Marlene nahm Prima Donna nach Hause und kümmerte sich wie wahnsinnig um die Arme. Leider haben wir diesen Kampf verloren und mussten Prima Donna schweren Herzens gehen lassen. Voller Liebe denken wir an Prima Donna zurück und kämpfen weiterhin dafür, solche Fälle zu vermeiden!

FINCA NOAH

Wir sind super stolz darauf, den Startschuss der Finca Noah nun endlich erleben zu dürfen. Voller Freude ist das Animal Police Team dabei, Zwinger und Hütten für die Tiere aufzubauen und ein richtiges Tierparadies zu erschaffen. Animal Police hat riesen grosse Freude, dass wir bald vielen Tieren ein wunderschönes Plätzchen bieten können, um sie gesund zu pflegen, bis sie in ein neues Zuhause dürfen. Einen kurzen Eindruck erhält ihr im Video:

CASH UND CARRY

Nachdem Cash und Carry über 4 Monate bei Farah leben und gesund werden durften, haben sie nun die wunderschöne Gelegenheit in ein super tolles und liebevolles Zuhause nach Deutschland adoptiert zu werden. Wir wünschen den beiden süssen Katzen eine ganz besonders schöne Zeit in ihrem neuen Zuhause mit viel Streicheleinheiten. Herzlichsten Dank an die Adoptiveltern! Wir freuen uns ausserordentlich für die beiden Katzen und auch, dass sie zusammen bleiben dürfen ist einfach wundervoll!

RETTUNGSAKTION VON ZWEI ESEL UND EINER STUTE

Animal Police feierte zusammen mit «Hundkatzemaus» von VOX einen grossen Erfolg als wir zwei Esel und eine Schimmel-Stute retten konnten.
Der Esel-Hengst wurde kastriert, bekam neue Hufe und war auf einem guten Weg zur Besserung. Leider mussten wir auch ihn zwei Wochen danach gehen lassen, da er an einer Magen-Umdrehung gestorben ist. Animal Police hat sehr um den Esel gekämpft und weder Mühe noch Kosten gescheut! Leider ist es nicht immer so einfach und wir müssen mit sehr schweren, herzensbrechenden Verlusten weiterkämpfen.
Die Esel-Stute hatte über 30cm lange Hufe und somit keine Chance mehr, irgendwie darauf zu gehen. Animal Police musste bei ihr eine Sehnen-Verkürzung und natürlich eine Huf-Pflege durchführen, damit sie sich wieder fortbewegen konnte.

Die arme Schimmel-Stute ist grauenhaft dünn, aufgrund einer Nieren-Erkrankung, um welche wir uns nun natürlich ebenfalls kümmern! Die Stute lebt noch, wurde jedoch von der alten Besitzerin wieder an ihren miserablen Platz zurückgeholt und muss nun das Leid der egoistischen Menschen tragen. Wir geben jedoch weiterhin unser Bestes, dass es der Schimmel-Stute und der Esel-Stute möglichst gut geht!

Animal Police hat alles gegeben, den Tiere zu helfen sowie auch den Besitzern! Die Besitzer hatten ihr Einverständnis gegeben, waren sehr froh um unsere Hilfe und haben Animal Police und «Hundkatzemaus» sogar geholfen, die Tiere in eine Tierklinik zu transportieren. Nun haben diese aber ein Strafverfahren gegen uns eingeleitet wegen unerlaubter Entwendung der Tiere. Das Verfahren ist noch immer in vollem Gange und Animal Police wird weiterhin für diese Tiere und ihre Rechte kämpfen!

ANIMAL POLICE & VOX AUF DER GUARDIA CIVIL

Farah von Animal Police und Judith von der Serie «Hundkatzemaus» mussten bei der Guardia Civil antanzen betreffend diesem Fall. Die ganze Geschichte werdet ihr Mitte November auf VOX bei «Hundkatzemaus» sehen und mitverfolgen können! Ganz herzlichen Dank an das TV-Team von VOX sowie an Judith für ihr unglaubliches Engagement für die Tiere! Es ist wunderschön, solche Menschen kennenlernen zu dürfen!

Geschrieben von Robine Amendola


Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Facebook
Facebook
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram

Newsletter

Verpasse keines unserer Projekte

Open chat
1
Hallo! Wie können wir helfen?
Powered by