SEPTEMBER 2021

Goodbye Luz 🙁
Sadly, we had to let our cuddly, lovable senior bitch Luz, during an emergency operation over the Rainbow Bridge. We are sad and frustrated, especially because Luz had such a sad life. Luz was never allowed to experience what it means to live in a "real" family, to have a roof over her head, to have a bed in a warm room, to be cared for and loved. Luz has spent her whole life (10 years) on a chain and the last months with us in a kennel. We tried everything to find her a family. But nobody wanted her: too old, too big and too black...Our hearts bleed to know that all our attempts to give Luz a real life have unfortunately failed.

LUZ, 2011-2021.

Therefore an appeal to all of you: PLEASE DO NOT FORGET THE OLDER ANIMALS! Many have been tortured, mistreated, left alone and ignored all their lives. Those who are lucky enough to be rescued after years, then wait in an animal welfare organization for a new place. Often in vain - like our LUZ.

Isn't it also human egoism, the fear of having to mourn an animal sooner or sooner, that drives many to adopt "only" puppies or kittens?

Murta
had more luck. After 10 years on a chain and a few weeks with us, she has finally found "her family" and is allowed to go to Switzerland. We are very happy and wish Murta that she can enjoy her remaining years to the fullest. We thank the family from the bottom of our hearts that they are willing to give Murta a new, "real" life.

NEW ARRIVALS

THEO, the little chick

Cute little Theo was taken home by our two attentive volunteers Noemie  and Aline, who "Animal Holiday" on the Finca Noah had booked, rescued. Theo was rejected by his mother on his first day of life, why we do not know. But the two women did not want to accept this and took Theo into their care. They cared for him every day and showed him how to eat and drink by tapping his fingernail into the bowl where the food and water was. Well and this is him now, our Theo.

THE STREET PUPPIES ON SANTORINI (Greece)

The four puppies, Apollo, Zeus, Alpha and Beta have finally arrived in Switzerland - in Basel to be exact. The Labrador-Mix puppies are 4.5 months young, playful, cuddly and are now all looking for a loving family. The four puppies can be met immediately. For questions or interest please contact Nadja Wüthrich (+41 76 342 78 63)

ALSO...The sponsorships

I would like to remind you that you can adopt one of our animals. Besides the horses Nebraska and Argos, also our sweet donkey Pablito is looking for a new godparent again.

UPDATE: KING AND QUEENI

This month it was finally time for Farah to introduce King and Queeni to our vet. The two dogs retreated into their wooden box as usual when Farah entered the kennel with the vet, but still dared to sniff his hands. Even when the vet took King's blood, both dogs were unimpressed.

This getting to know each other was urgently needed. King has changed a lot externally, his face has turned grey overnight, so to speak. No one could tell us why. Or why it was happening now that he was with us. Was it stress? Or maybe because King could finally let himself go, the stress was just gone?

Now, after the blood test, we know what's going on. King has the highest grade of leishmaniasis. Our vet said he had never seen levels this high. Since King still has skin leishmaniasis, we assume that the rapid graying is a disease manifestation. King now gets two shots a day that Mike has to give him. This goes very well. Both dogs are then in the wooden box, where King can be given the injection without further ado.

Voluntariat Bea
Bea was a guest at Finca Noah and helped out for a week. How she has experienced the week, you can read in her Field report.

Our Nadia leaves us
Our dear Nadia unfortunately leaves us this month, which we regret very much! We wish her all the best for her future life and will always keep her in our hearts! Thank you for your great work!

Impressions of the Finca Noah

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

AUGUST 2021

NEW ARRIVALS PUPPY ALERT! This month there was a lot of noise at Finca Noah. The reason are our new puppies and young dogs. Seven little dogs, all of them on

read more "

JULY 2021

It was hot in July, also at Finca Noah. That's when you like to take a siesta. NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy is a small dachshund mix (according to our Manuela

read more "

JUNE 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE RUBINA with kittens ONIX and SAPHIR Rubina, the sweet little Podenco bitch, is about 2½ years old, 37 cm tall and weighs 7 kilos.

read more "

MAY 2021

Another month in which we have experienced a lot: beautiful situations, sad moments, indignation, anger, hopelessness, strength and passion. NIMADie little soul came at the end

read more "

SEPTEMBER 2021

Goodbye Luz 🙁
Leider mussten wir unsere knuffige, liebenswürdige Senioren-Hündin Luz, während einer Not-Operation über die Regenbogenbrücke ziehen lassen. Wir sind traurig und frustriert, vor allem weil Luz ein so tristes Leben hatte. Luz durfte leider nie erfahren, was es heisst, in einer «richtigen» Familie zu leben, ein Dach über dem Kopf zu haben, ein Bettchen in einem warmen Zimmer zu besitzen, umsorgt und  geliebt zu werden. Luz hat ihr ganzes Leben (10 Jahre) an der Kette und die letzten Monate bei uns in einem Zwinger verbracht. Wir haben alles versucht, um für sie eine Familie zu finden. Aber keiner wollte sie: zu alt, zu gross und zu schwarz…Uns blutet das Herz, zu wissen, dass alle unsere Versuche, Luz noch ein richtiges Leben zu geben, leider gescheitert sind.

LUZ, 2011-2021.

Darum ein Appell an euch alle: BITTE VERGESST DIE ÄLTEREN TIERE NICHT! Viele wurden ein Leben lang gequält, misshandelt, alleine gelassen und ignoriert. Die, die das Glück haben nach Jahren gerettet zu werden, warten dann in einer Tierschutzorganisation auf ein neues Plätzchen. Oft leider vergebens – wie unsere LUZ.

Ist es nicht auch der menschliche Egoismus, die Angst,schneller oder früher um ein Tier trauern zu müssen, der viele dazu treibt, «nur» Welpen oder Jungtiere  zu adoptieren?

Murta
hatte mehr Glück. Sie hat nach 10 Jahren an der Kette und einigen Wochen bei uns, endlich «ihre Familie» gefunden und darf in die Schweiz. Wir freuen uns riesig und wünschen Murta, dass sie die Jahre, die ihr noch bleiben, in vollen Zügen geniessen kann. Der Familie danken wir von tiefstem Herzen, dass sie bereit ist, Murta ein neues, «richtiges» Leben zu schenken.

NEUANKÖMMLINGE

THEO, das kleine Küken

Der süsse, kleine Theo wurde von unseren zwei aufmerksamen Volontärinnen Noemie  und Aline, die den «Tierischen Urlaub» auf der Finca Noah gebucht hatten, gerettet. Theo wurde an seinem ersten Lebenstag von seiner Mutter verstossen, wieso wissen wir nicht. Die beiden Frauen wollten das aber nicht akzeptieren und nahmen Theo in ihre Obhut. Sie pflegten und hegten ihn jeden Tag und zeigten ihm wie Fressen und Trinken funktioniert, indem sie mit dem Fingernagel ins Schälchen klopften, wo Futter und Wasser war. Tja und das ist er jetzt, unser Theo.

DIE STRASSEN-WELPEN AUF SANTORINI (Griechenland)

Die vier Welpen, Apollo, Zeus, Alpha und Beta sind endlich in der Schweiz – genau gesagt in Basel – angekommen. Die Labrador-Mix Welpen sind 4,5 Monate jung, verspielt, verschmust und suchen jetzt alle eine liebe Familie. Die vier Welpen können ab sofort kennengelernt werden. Für Fragen oder Interesse wendet euch bitte an Nadja Wüthrich (+41 76 342 78 63)

AUCH NOCH…Die Patenschaften

Ich möchte euch daran erinnern, dass man für unsere Tiere eine Patenschaft machen kann. Neben den Pferden Nebraska und Argos, sucht auch unser süsser Esel Pablito wieder eine neue Paten/in.

UPDATE: KING UND QUEENI

Diesen Monat war es endlich soweit, dass Farah King und Queeni unserem Tierarzt vorstellen konnte. Die beiden Hunde zogen sich zwar wie immer in ihre Holzbox zurück, als Farah mit dem Tierarzt den Zwinger betrat, trauten sich dann aber trotzdem, an seinen Händen zu schnuppern. Auch als der Tierarzt King Blut entnahm, zeigten sich beide Hunde unbeeindruckt.

Dieses Kennenlernen war dringend nötig. King hat sich äusserlich stark verändert, er ist sozusagen über Nacht im Gesicht ergraut. Keiner konnte uns sagen wieso. Oder warum das jetzt, wo er bei uns ist, passiert. War es Stress? Oder vielleicht, weil King sich endlich fallen lassen konnte, der Stress eben weg war?

Jetzt, nach der Blutuntersuchung, wissen wir, was los ist. King hat höchsten Grades Leishmaniose. Unser Tierarzt sagte, er hätte noch nie so hohe Werte gesehen. Da es bei King noch Haut-Leishmaniose ist, gehen wir davon aus, dass das schnelle Ergrauen eine Krankheits-Erscheinung ist. King bekommt jetzt täglich zwei Spritzen, die ihm Mike verabreichen muss. Das geht sehr gut. Beide Hunde sind dann in der Holzbox, wo King sich ohne weiteres die Spritze geben lässt.

Voluntariat Bea
Bea war zu Gast auf der Finca Noah und hat eine Woche lang mit angepackt. Wie sie die Woche erlebt hat, erfährst du in ihrem Erfahrungsbericht.

Unsere Nadia verlässt uns
Unsere liebe Nadia verlässt uns leider diesen Monat, was wir sehr bedauern! Wir wünschen ihr für ihr weiteres Leben alles Gute und werden sie immer im Herzen! Danke für deine tolle Arbeit!

Impressionen von der Finca Noah

Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Teilen auf facebook
Facebook
Teilen auf linkedin
LinkedIn
Teilen auf twitter
Twitter
Teilen auf whatsapp
WhatsApp
KATEGORIEN

WEITERE BEITRÄGE

AUGUST 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE WELPENALARM! Diesen Monat rappelte es gehörig auf der Finca Noah. Der Grund sind unsere neuen Welpen und Junghunde. Sieben kleine Hunde, die alle auf

weiterlesen »

JULI 2021

Es war heiss im Juli, auch auf der Finca Noah. Da macht man gerne Siesta.  NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy ist ein kleiner Dackel-Mix (laut unserer Manuela

weiterlesen »

JUNI 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE RUBINA mit den Kätzchen ONIX und SAPHIR Rubina, die herzige, kleine Podenco-Hündin, ist etwa 2½ Jahre alt, 37 cm gross und wiegt 7 Kilo.

weiterlesen »

MAI 2021

Wieder ein Monat in dem wir viel erlebt haben: schöne Situationen, traurige Momente, Empörung, Wut, Aussichtslosigkeit, Stärke und Leidenschaft.  NIMADie kleine Seele kam am Ende

weiterlesen »