JUNE 2021

NEW ARRIVALS

RUBINA with the kittens ONIX and SAPHIR

Rubina, the sweet little Podenco bitch, is about 2½ years old, 37 cm tall and weighs 7 kilos.

Here comes a heartbreaking story with a happy ending! Recently a man came to Finca Noah to get food for his cat colony that he was in charge of. He told Farah that he had discovered a small female dog in an abandoned finca, but unfortunately had no chance to get near her because she was fiercely protecting two kittens. He went on to say that the two kittens must be very, very young because they still had their eyes closed. Worried about these kittens, he told an acquaintance about it. She decided to take the two babies in. Although the dog barked and growled, the acquaintance was able to get hold of the babies. The next day the man went back to the site to see if he could see a mother cat somewhere, or more kittens. He did not find any cats, but again the little bitch from whom the kittens had been taken. The man said she had been in the exact same corner where she had been the day before with the kittens. The bitch had cried miserably, howled and searched the corner again and again.

The man and his wife went to feed the dog every day. But the bitch ate nothing - the food remained untouched, day after day....And every day the bitch howled, whimpering softly to herself, with a broken mother's heart. In deep mourning over the loss of "her" babies.

You only have to tell Farah something like that once. She was shocked that this bitch had simply been taken away from the two kittens. Outraged that no one had even considered what this situation meant for the bitch, who had developed maternal feelings and was now looking for her little babies every day. It was clear to Farah: the two kittens and the bitch had to be reunited. Farah asked the man if the two kittens were still with the acquaintance, to which he replied in the affirmative. Then she said: "I'll give you all the food for free, but in return you bring both kittens and the little bitch to Finca Noah and do it very quickly".

No sooner said than done! Since this day the sweet little Rubina and her two pitch-black kittens are with us. Onix and Saphir are about two weeks old now and still have to be "cuddled" by us regularly. How exactly the two kittens survived the first days, nobody knows. Fact is that the bitch instinctively did everything right. Rubina now takes care of the babies with us. She cleans and caresses them daily. She also guards the kittens, who are currently living with her at Casa Jeannine, from the other cats and the dogs.

Rubina is a very caring mother and we see every day her smile on her face, her happiness, her gratitude, her joy and her affection. Rubina, Onix and Saphira are of course only placed together.

LLUNA and CANDELA

The two bitches Lluna and Candela were given to us together because their owners moved from a house to an apartment. If we had not taken them to us, they would have ended up in a killing station.
Abandoned by his own family, deported, disposed of and sentenced to death. How can you act like that? One does not simply give away family members, living beings, friends, souls!? What kind of people are they who justify such an act with conviction and still have a good feeling about it...?

LLUNA

Lluna is a mixed breed bitch, probably German Shepherd mix (with hanging ears), maybe with a bit of Labrador thrown in. She is about six years old, 55 cm tall and weighs about 25 kg.

Lluna is a confident, happy, cuddly dog who is totally people-oriented. She loves our walks, which we take twice a day with her - and of course all the other dogs. On the way she always wants to be the first. Lluna gets along well with other dogs, as long as they are not dominant and in close proximity. LLuna can win people over right away. We suspect that Lluna would not get along with cats. Unfortunately Llumas tail is coupiert, why we do not know unfortunately also. (A blemish). But with the help of our Swiss vet Jann Rapp we will find a solution so that Lluma does not have to stay on the island but can fly to a lovely family in Switzerland or Germany.

 

CANDELA         

Candela is also a mixed breed bitch, we suspect a Labrador mix. She is also about six years old, 52 cm tall and 21 kg heavy.

Candela is just like her friend Lluna absolutely people-oriented and a real sunshine. She is very playful and loves it most when people fool around with her. But she has another passion: her stuffed animal (a black dog). The little furry talisman has been her constant companion since the beginning. Her favorite thing to do is to take the little animal with her to her wooden box, where she usually stays because of the heat. Also her absolute highlight is going for a walk. Recently she has started looking over walls with interest, or jumping up on walls. Her nature is very social with other dogs. How she gets along with cats, we unfortunately do not know yet. 

Unfortunately, the two dogs were probably beaten. You can see that in their reaction when you wave your hands around too fast or too frantically.

 

The hare POCOYO

The sweet, tame rabbit with the big hanging ears was brought to us by the vet Dr. Pirron. He had been attacked by a dog and was critically injured. His owners brought the bunny to Dr. Pirron, who immediately performed emergency surgery on him. Why Pocoyo was not picked up by his owners after that, we do not know.

Dr Pirron contacted us because Animal Police gives all animals a home - and because she knew we had a 220 square metre bunny paradise, currently home to seven adult bunnies and a baby bunny (the baby bunny is our Easter bunny because it was born on Good Friday. His mother we have taken over at that time, without knowing it, already pregnant).

Pocoyo was very weak in the first days with us and honestly I (Nadia) had great concerns whether the cuddly bunny would survive. But his condition got better from day to day and - what can I say - today he is a healthy, cuddly bunny who loves to be cuddled.

 

Our peacock family

You must know that we already have two female peacocks with us for a few months. For Farah it was clear from the beginning that sometime more will surely come. Since we have the space. One day the neighbour came and asked Farah if she would be willing to take over his two peacocks (one he and one she), as he had no more need for them. Without thinking twice, Farah immediately agreed.

And then came this Sunday. The neighbour called and told Farah that he would bring the peacocks over in five minutes. Farah thought it was a bit strange that he was talking about a family..... but immediately went downstairs with me Nadia and we waited for the neighbour. When the neighbor arrived, he opened the trunk of his car - and what did we see? A whole family of peacocks! Papa peacock, mama peacock and five young peacocks that were only a few days old. Our astonishment was great and returning the family was not an option. Because of the birds of prey that regularly circle over Finca Noah, we couldn't just let them roam free in the enclosure. The only option we had in a hurry was to house the peacocks in our former quarantine kennels. The problem with those kennels, however, is that the eleven puppies we had in them last year were biting holes in the fence, so we had to classify the kennels as less than ideal for safety reasons and risk of injury. Farah decided to have new, safe quarantine kennels built. We temporarily placed the discarded ones with our poultry where they posed no danger.
When the peacock family came to us on this Sunday and we urgently needed to find accommodation, we quickly realised that the kennels were not ideal for the peacocks either. On the one hand there were still the holes, so we would have had to re-cover everything, on the other hand the kennels would have had to be anchored into the ground because of the snakes and rats. Both was not possible in the short time and for financial reasons. In the emergency we covered the kennel with transparent foil, so that the little peacocks could not escape or hurt themselves. Against snakes and rats we put temporary stones around the kennels. It is not an optimal solution, but it is the only one we could realize in the short time available, so that the peacock family is somewhat protected and safe.

As soon as it is financially feasible, rebuilding the kennels is our next project.

 

THE STREET PUPPIES ON SANTORINI (Greece)

Farah not only rescues the animals that we present to you here every month. There are many more that are never mentioned. Often the animals come to a foster family because, for example, the care is so intensive that we cannot take them on in terms of time, or often because we simply have no space at Finca Noah. Sometimes Farah finds a suitable new home almost before the animal has been rescued. This is only possible because Animal Police has a large network. The search for a new home, preliminary checks, vaccinations, passports, flights etc. are then organised by Farah "in one go", so to speak. Then she often spends almost the whole night on the phone, writing WhatsApp and emails. But in the morning everything is organized and within hours an animal that has been mistreated for years can be given to a good, new place and start a new life.

And Farah also becomes active outside Mallorca when animals need help. So also about two weeks ago after the emergency call of a Swiss family who spent their holidays in Santorini. If Farah hadn't been in Switzerland at the time, where she had to work (somehow the running costs all have to be paid), the four puppies that were found alone on the street in Santorini would already be gone there. Farah is currently in the middle of organising to get the puppies out. Language barriers and vaccinations to get them out are delaying it all. The puppies are now in foster care with a family in Greece until Farah can get them. I will report on this in the July newsletter.

ALSO...

KING and QUEENI

I wrote about them in detail last month, so here's a short update: King and Queeni have settled in well with us - if you can even say that with these abused souls. In any case, the two of them have started playing together. Or rather, each of them is playing with a toy. They also now lie on the edge of the kennel every day and follow the activities in the yard with interest. They both especially love bathing in their dog pool. The two have also started eating now when Farah is next to them. King is brushed daily by Farah and now looks even more "bearish".
Men are still a big problem. Only Farah and I can go into the kennel to take care of the dogs, feed them, comb them and clean the box and the kennel. Actually Mike, our yard master, would be the right man to slowly get the two used to men. But we are not that far yet and we don't want to rush anything - or even make it worse again.
At the end of June we have an important appointment with the vet. The two have to be examined urgently. King is unfortunately leishmaniasis positive and would have to be treated urgently. Farah and I don't know yet how we will manage the transport with the two to the vet. However, Farah's statement is always: Can't do, won't do. J In any case, I will also tell you about it in the next newsletter, you can be curious.....

 

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

From the bottom of our hearts we thank the company STRIKER Food and Beverage AG,

Thanks to their donation, we were able to increase the security standard in the large 300 square meter kennel so that it is 100% escape-proof. Thank you Mirjam, Rafa and Martin, now no dog can escape guaranteed!

 

Also to the Glattfelder Private Brewery GmbH a sincere thank you goes out.

With their donation we were able to renew the flooring in the stable of donkey Pablito and horse Argos. Before, there was only a gravel floor. This not only stank and was very unhygienic, but was also unhealthy for the hooves. Thanks to the donation we could now install a health floor, which is not only much healthier for hoofed animals, but also more hygienic and easier to clean.

 

Finally a few nice impressions from our "children's rooms".

 

^

Help to save the animals in Mallorca from the streets. Every contribution goes 100% to the animals. All organization members work charitably and receive no compensation for their efforts.

Also by liking, commenting & sharing you can help us make life better for the animals here on Mallorca.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

SHARE:

CATEGORIES

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

AUGUST 2021

NEW ARRIVALS PUPPY ALERT! This month there was a lot of noise at Finca Noah. The reason are our new puppies and young dogs. Seven little dogs, all of them on

read more "

JULY 2021

It was hot in July, also at Finca Noah. There one makes with pleasure siesta. NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy is a small dachshund mix (according to our Manuela

read more "

MAY 2021

Another month in which we have experienced a lot: beautiful situations, sad moments, indignation, anger, hopelessness, strength and passion. NIMADie little soul came at the end

read more "

APRIL 2021

Animal Police - Finca Noah - from the beginning until today! After 15 months of planning and rescheduling, sweaty work, stress, insecurities, doubts, tears, sore muscles, surprises and

read more "

JUNI 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE

RUBINA mit den Kätzchen ONIX und SAPHIR

Rubina, die herzige, kleine Podenco-Hündin, ist etwa 2½ Jahre alt, 37 cm gross und wiegt 7 Kilo.

Hier kommt eine herzzerreissende Geschichte mit Happy End! Kürzlich kam ein Mann auf die Finca Noah um Futter für seine Katzenkolonie, die er betreute, zu holen. Er erzählte Farah, dass er in einer verlassenen Finca eine kleine Hündin entdeckt habe, aber leider keine Chance hätte in ihre Nähe zu gelangen, weil diese mit aller Macht zwei Kätzchen beschützte. Er erzählte weiter, dass die beiden Kätzchen sehr, sehr jung sein mussten, denn sie hätten die Augen noch geschlossen. In Sorge um diese Kätzchen erzählte er einer Bekannten davon. Diese entschied, die beiden Babys zu sich zu nehmen. Obschon die Hündin bellte und knurrte, konnte die Bekannte der Babys habhaft werden. Der Mann ging am nächsten Tag noch einmal an die Fundstelle um zu schauen, ob er vielleicht irgendwo eine Katzenmutter sehen würde, oder noch weitere Katzenbabys. Er fand keine Katzen, dafür aber wieder die kleine Hündin der man die Katzenbabys weggenommen hatte. Der Mann sagte, sie sei in der genau gleichen Ecke gewesen, wo sie schon am Vortag mit den Katzenbabys lag. Die Hündin hätte kläglich geweint, geheult und immer wieder die Ecke durchsucht.

Der Mann und seine Frau gingen darauf täglich zu der Hündin um sie zu füttern. Die Hündin aber ass nichts – das Futter blieb unberührt, Tag für Tag….Und jeden Tag heulte die Hündin, wimmerte leise vor sich hin, mit gebrochenem Mutterherz. In tiefer Trauer über den Verlust „ihrer“ Babys.

So etwas muss man Farah nur einmal erzählen. Sie war erschüttert, dass man dieser Hündin die beiden Katzenbabys einfach weggenommen hatte. Empört darüber, dass keiner auch nur ein Deut überlegt hatte, was diese Situation für die Hündin, die Muttergefühle entwickelt hatte und jetzt jeden Tag ihre kleinen Babys suchte, bedeutete. Für Farah war klar: die beiden Katzenbabys und die Hündin mussten wieder zusammengebracht werden. Farah fragte den Mann, ob die beiden Katzenbabys noch bei der Bekannten seien, was er bejahte. Dann sagte sie: «ich gebe Dir das ganze Futter kostenlos, aber dafür bringst Du beide Katzenbabys und die kleine Hündin auf die Finca Noah und zwar ganz schnell».

Gesagt, getan! Seit diesem Tag sind die süsse kleine Rubina und ihre beiden pechschwarzen Kätzchen bei uns. Onix und Saphir sind jetzt etwa zwei Wochen alt und müssen noch regelmässig von uns „geschöppelt“ werden. Wie genau die beiden Kätzchen die ersten Tage überleben konnten, weiss niemand. Fakt ist, dass die Hündin instinktiv alles richtig gemacht hat. Rubina kümmert sich jetzt mit uns um die Babys. Sie putzt und liebkost sie täglich. Ausserdem bewacht sie die Kätzchen, die zurzeit mit ihr in der Casa Jeannine wohnen, vor den anderen Katzen und den Hunden.

Rubina ist eine ganz fürsorgliche Mutter und wir sehen tagtäglich ihr Lächeln im Gesicht, ihre Glückseligkeit, ihre Dankbarkeit, ihre Freude und ihre Zuneigung. Rubina, Onix und Saphira werden natürlich nur zusammen vermittelt.

LLUNA und CANDELA

Die beiden Hündinnen Lluna und Candela wurden zusammen bei uns abgegeben, weil ihre Besitzer von einem Haus in eine Wohnung umgezogen sind. Hätten wir sie nicht zu uns genommen, wären sie in eine Tötungsstation gelandet.
Von der eigenen Familie verstossen, abgeschoben, entsorgt und zum Tode verurteilt. Wie kann man bloss so handeln? Man gibt doch nicht einfach Familienmitglieder, Lebewesen, Freunde, Seelen weg!? Was sind das für Menschen, die eine solche Tat mit Überzeugung begründen und dabei noch ein gutes Gefühl haben…?

LLUNA

Lluna ist eine Mischlingshündin, wahrscheinlich Deutscher Schäferhund Mix (mit Hängeöhrchen), vielleicht noch mit ein bisschen Labrador dabei. Sie ist ca. sechs Jahre alt, 55 cm gross und ca. 25 kg schwer.

Lluna ist eine selbstbewusste, fröhliche, verschmuste Hündin, die total menschenbezogen ist. Sie liebt unsere Spaziergänge, die wir zweimal pro Tag mit ihr – und natürlich allen anderen Hunden – unternehmen. Unterwegs will sie immer die Vorderste sein. Lluna kommt gut mit anderen Hunden klar, sofern diese nicht gerade dominant und in nächster Nähe sind. LLuna kann die Menschen gleich für sich begeistern. Wir vermuten, dass Lluna mit Katzen nicht klarkommen würde. Leider ist Llumas Rute coupiert, wieso wissen wir leider auch nicht. (Ein Schönheitsfehler). Mit Hilfe unseres Schweizer Tierarztes Jann Rapp wird es aber eine Lösung geben, damit Lluma nicht auf der Insel bleiben muss, sondern zu einer lieben Familie in die Schweiz oder nach Deutschland fliegen kann.

 

CANDELA         

Candela ist ebenfalls eine Mischlingshündin, wir vermuten ein Labrador-Mix. Sie ist ebenfalls ca. sechs Jahre alt, 52 cm gross und 21 kg schwer.

Candela ist genau wie ihre Freundin Lluna absolut menschenbezogen und ein richtiger Sonnenschein. Sie ist sehr verspielt und hat es am liebsten, wenn Menschen mit ihr herumalbern. Aber sie hat noch eine andere Leidenschaft: ihr Stofftier (ein schwarzer Hund). Der kleine Pelz-Talisman war von Anfang an ihr ständiger Begleiter. Am liebsten nimmt sie das Tierchen mit in ihre Holzbox, wo sie sich wegen der Hitze meistens aufhält. Auch ihr absolutes Highlight ist das Spazieren. Vor kurzem hat sie angefangen interessiert über die Mauern zu schauen, oder auf Mauern hochzuspringen. Ihr Wesen ist mit anderen Hunden sehr sozial. Wie sie mit den Katzen klar kommt, wissen wir leider noch nicht. 

Die beiden Hunde wurden leider vermutlich geschlagen. Das sieht man an ihrer Reaktion, wenn man zu schnell oder zu hektisch mit den Händen herumfuchtelt.

 

Der Hase POCOYO

Der süsse, handzahme Hase mit den grossen Hänge-Ohren wurde uns von der Tierärztin Dr. Pirron gebracht. Er ist von einem Hund angegriffen und dabei lebensgefährlich verletzt worden. Seine Besitzer brachten das Häschen zu Dr. Pirron, die ihn sofort notoperierte. Warum Pocoyo von den Besitzern dann nicht mehr abgeholt wurde, wissen wir nicht.

Dr. Pirron hat uns kontaktiert, weil Animal Police allen Tieren ein Zuhause gibt – und weil sie wusste, dass wir ein 220 Quadratmeter grosses Hasen-Paradies haben, in dem zur Zeit sieben erwachsene Hasen und ein Hasenbaby leben (das Hasenbaby ist unser Osterhäschen, weil es am Karfreitag geboren wurde. Seine Mutter haben wir damals, ohne es zu wissen, schon trächtig übernommen).

Pocoyo war in den ersten Tagen bei uns sehr schwach und ehrlich gesagt hatte ich (Nadia) grosse Bedenken, ob der knuffige Hase überleben würde. Aber sein Zustand wurde von Tag zu Tag besser und – was soll ich sagen – heute ist er ein gesunder, verschmuster Hase der es liebt geknuddelt zu werden.

 

Unsere Pfauenfamilie

Ihr müsst wissen, dass wir schon seit ein paar Monaten zwei Pfauenweibchen bei uns haben. Für Farah war von Anfang an klar, dass irgendwann sicherlich noch mehr dazu kommen werden. Da wir ja den Platz dazu haben. Eines Tages kam der Nachbar und fragte Farah, ob sie bereit wäre, seine beiden Pfauen (Ein er und eine Sie) zu übernehmen, da er keinen Bedarf mehr dazu hatte. Ohne lange nachzudenken, hatte Farah sofort zugesagt.

Und dann kam dieser Sonntag. Besagter Nachbar rief an und teilte Farah mit, er werde in fünf Minuten die Pfauen rüber bringen. Farah fand es zwar ein bisschen komisch, dass er von einer Familie sprach…..ging aber sofort mit mir Nadia nach unten und wir warteten auf den Nachbarn. Als der Nachbar kam, öffnete er den Kofferraum seines Autos – und was sahen wir? Eine ganze Pfauenfamilie! Papa-Pfau, Mama-Pfau und fünf junge Pfauen, die nur einige Tage alt waren. Unser Erstaunen war gross und die Familie zurückzugeben war keine Option. Wegen den Greifvögeln, die regelmässig über der Finca Noah kreisen, konnten wir sie nicht einfach im Gehege frei herumlaufen lassen. Die einzige Möglichkeit, die wir auf die Schnelle hatten, war, die Pfauen in unseren früheren Quarantänezwingern unterzubringen. Das Problem bei diesen Zwingern ist aber, dass die elf Hundewelpen, die wir letztes Jahr darin hatten, Löcher in den Zaun bissen, sodass wir die Zwinger aus Sicherheitsgründen und wegen Verletzungsgefahr als nicht optimal einstufen mussten. Farah entschied, neue, sichere Quarantänezwinger bauen zu lassen. Die Ausrangierten stellten wir vorübergehend zu unseren Geflügeltieren, wo sie keine Gefahr darstellen.
Als an diesem Sonntag die Pfauenfamilie zu uns kam und wir dringend eine Unterbringung finden mussten, wurde uns schnell klar, dass die Zwinger auch für die Pfauen nicht optimal waren. Zum einen waren da ja immer noch die Löcher, also hätten wir alles neu bespannen müssen, zum anderen hätte man die Zwinger wegen den Schlangen und Ratten in die Erde verankern müssen. Beides war in der kurzen Zeit und aus finanziellen Gründen nicht möglich. In der Not haben wir den Zwinger deshalb kurzerhand mit Klarsichtfolie umspannt, damit die kleinen Pfauen nicht abhauen oder sich verletzen konnten. Gegen Schlangen und Ratten haben wir provisorisch Steine um die Zwinger gelegt. Es ist keine optimale Lösung, aber die einzige, die wir notfallmässig in der kurzen Zeit realisieren konnten, damit die Pfauenfamilie einigermassen geschützt und sicher ist.

Sobald es finanziell machbar ist, ist das Umbauen der Zwinger unser nächstes Projekt.

 

DIE STRASSEN- WELPEN AUF SANTORINI (Griechenland)

Farah rettet ja nicht nur die Tiere, die wir Euch jeden Monat hier vorstellen. Es sind noch viele mehr, die nie erwähnt werden. Häufig kommen die Tiere in eine Pflegefamilie, weil z.B. die Betreuung so intensiv ist, dass wir sie zeitlich nicht übernehmen können, oder oft auch weil wir auf der Finca Noah schlicht keinen Platz haben. Manchmal findet Farah das geeignete, neue Zuhause schon fast bevor das Tier gerettet wurde. Das ist jedoch nur möglich, weil Animal Police ein grosses Netzwerk hat. Platzsuche, Vorkontrollen, Impfungen, Pässe, Flüge etc. werden dann von Farah sozusagen «in einem Atemzug» organisiert. Dann verbringt sie oft fast die ganze Nacht am Telefon, in WhatsApp und Mails schreibend. Aber am Morgen ist alles organisiert und innert Stunden kann ein Tier, welches jahrelang misshandelt wurde, an einen guten, neuen Platz gegeben werden und in ein neues Leben starten.

Und Farah wird auch ausserhalb von Mallorca aktiv, wenn Tiere Hilfe brauchen. So auch vor etwa zwei Wochen nach dem Notruf einer Schweizer Familie, die in Santorini ihre Ferien verbrachte. Wäre Farah zu dieser Zeit nicht in der Schweiz gewesen, wo sie arbeiten musste (irgendwie müssen die laufenden Kosten ja auch alle bezahlt werden), wären die vier Welpen, die in Santorini alleine auf der Strasse gefunden wurden, dort schon weg. Farah ist zurzeit mitten in der Organisation, damit die Welpen rausgeholt werden können. Sprachbarrieren und die Impfungen für die Ausreise verzögern das Ganze. Die Welpen sind jetzt bei einer Familie in Griechenland in Pflege, bis Farah sie holen kann. Ich werde im Newsletter vom Juli, darüber berichten.

AUCH NOCH…

KING und QUEENI

Über sie habe ich letzten Monat ausführlich berichtet, hier ein kurzes Update: King und Queeni haben sich gut eingelebt bei uns – sofern man das bei diesen misshandelten Seelen überhaupt sagen kann. Auf alle Fälle haben die beiden angefangen zusammen zu spielen. Oder besser gesagt, jeder für sich spielt mit einem Spielzeug. Sie liegen jetzt auch täglich am Zwinger-Rand und verfolgen interessiert die Aktivitäten auf dem Hof. Das Baden in ihrem Hundepool lieben beide ganz besonders. Die Zwei haben jetzt auch angefangen zu fressen, wenn Farah neben ihnen steht. King wird von Farah täglich gebürstet und sieht jetzt noch «Bärchenhafter» aus.
Männer sind immer noch ein grosses Problem. Nur Farah und ich können in den Zwinger um die Hunde zu versorgen, sie zu füttern, zu kämmen und die Boxe und den Zwinger zu reinigen. Eigentlich wäre ja Mike, unser Hofmeister, der richtige Mann, um die beiden langsam an Männer zu gewöhnen. Aber so weit sind wir noch nicht und wir wollen auch nichts überstürzten – oder gar wieder verschlimmern.
Ende Juni haben wir einen wichtigen Termin beim Tierarzt. Die beiden müssen dringend untersucht werden. King ist leider Leishmaniose positiv und müsste dringend behandelt werden. Farah und ich wissen jedoch noch nicht, wie wir den Transport mit den beiden zum Tierarzt schaffen werden. Jedoch ist Farah’s Aussage  immer: Geht nicht, gibt’s nicht. J Auf alle Fälle werde ich auch davon im nächsten Newsletter erzählen, Ihr könnt gespannt sein…..

 

VIELEN HERZLICHEN DANK!!!

Von Herzen danken wir der Firma STRIKER Food und Beverage AG,

Dank ihrer Spende konnten wir den Sicherheitsstandard im grossen, 300 Quadratmeter umfassenden Zwinger erhöhen, damit dieser 100% ausbruchsicher ist. Danke Mirjam, Rafa und Martin, jetzt kann garantiert kein Hund mehr abhauen!

 

Auch an die Glattfelder Privatbrauerei GmbH geht ein aufrichtiges Dankeschön.

Mit ihrer Spende konnten wir den Bodenbelag im Stall von Esel Pablito und Pferd Argos erneuern. Zuvor gab es dort nur einen Kiesboden. Der hat nicht nur gestunken und war sehr unhygienisch, sondern war auch ungesund für die Hufe. Dank der Spende konnten wir nun einen Gesundheits-Boden einbauen, der nicht nur viel gesünder für Huftiere, sondern auch hygienischer und einfacher zu reinigen ist.

 

Zum Schluss noch ein paar schöne Impressionen aus unseren «Kinderzimmern»

 

^

Hilf auch du dabei die Tiere in Mallorca von der Strasse zu retten. Jeder Beitrag kommt zu 100% den Tieren zu Gute. Alle Organisationsmitglieder arbeiten wohltätig und erhalten keine Entschädigung für ihren Aufwand.

Auch mit dem Liken, Kommentieren & Teilen kannst du uns helfen das Leben der Tiere hier auf Mallorca besser zu machen.

Teilen auf facebook
Facebook
Teilen auf linkedin
LinkedIn
Teilen auf twitter
Twitter
Teilen auf whatsapp
WhatsApp

TEILEN:

KATEGORIEN

WEITERE BEITRÄGE

AUGUST 2021

NEUANKÖMMLINGE WELPENALARM! Diesen Monat rappelte es gehörig auf der Finca Noah. Der Grund sind unsere neuen Welpen und Junghunde. Sieben kleine Hunde, die alle auf

weiterlesen »

JULI 2021

Es war heiss im Juli, auch auf der Finca Noah. Da macht man gerne Siesta.  NEUANKÖMMLINGE JOHNBOY Johnboy ist ein kleiner Dackel-Mix (laut unserer Manuela

weiterlesen »

MAI 2021

Wieder ein Monat in dem wir viel erlebt haben: schöne Situationen, traurige Momente, Empörung, Wut, Aussichtslosigkeit, Stärke und Leidenschaft.  NIMADie kleine Seele kam am Ende

weiterlesen »

APRIL 2021

Animal Police – Finca Noah – vom Anfang bis heute! Nach 15 Monaten Planung und Umplanung, schweisstreibender Arbeit, Stress, Unsicherheiten, Zweifeln, Tränen, Muskelkater, Überraschungen und

weiterlesen »